We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Theresa's Gourmet Deli & Cafe

Theresa's Gourmet Deli & Cafe
117 Broad St, Flemington, NJ 08822
(908) 788-8886
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 112 Restaurants in Flemington
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
New Hope
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stopped there several days ago for lunch, and were very surprised to see that they make all their own homemade salads, such as macaroni salad, egg salad, and cole slaw.Everything was great!

I had a simple egg salad sandwich on a croissant which, along with their homemade iced tea, was Heaven- on- Earth.

Wow...

It was a nice sit- down lunch in a lovely setting, and the staff were also very nice.

Go check it out!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
flemington, nj
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“cute deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Nice little deli that has good food and pleasant staff and owner. Has mostly sandwiches and soup.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Excellent Soups!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I meet friends here occasionally for lunch. It's a small, cozy place where you can relax and not feel rushed. I'd guess there's maybe a dozen tables in a single room. When the weather is nice, they put a few tables outdoors. People come and go - there are lots of take-out orders at lunchtime. Many of the small businesses in town use this restaurant to cater luncheons. Except on a few special evenings (Valentine's Day and by reservation only), they are not open for dinner.

The menu includes a lot of choices, and there's a daily specials menu, too. I always start with soup - the soups are wonderful! I also like their variety of wraps. I've never had anything I didn't enjoy. The owner is always there and is very personable. Sandwiches and wraps average $7-$10. Soups $3-$5.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Lunch with wife. Excellent home made chicken soup and egg salad sandwich. Wife had excellent BLT. Cozy deli. Some items on menu a bit pricey, but worth it all. Small deli...limited tables, good service, easy parking. When in this area again, we will be sure to go there for breakfast and/or lunch.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Great People make this place very nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We've been shopping at Flemington many, many times but only happened upon this place after seeing a small sign out on Route 202. We were looking for a place to eat anyway so decided to stop here and we're very happy we did. This little place offers do many different selections on the menu, it's hard to believe. And the staff here are very courteous and personable, too. We explained our child's food allergies to the woman at the counter (Theresa? Not sure : ) who seemed very happy to accommodate our special requests. The food when it arrived was exceptional - very delicious, nicely prepared. We were there for lunchtime, but plan to come back another time for breakfast! Theresa's really was a nice little surprise for us and we do plan to visit here more frequently when we come to Flemington in the future.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theresa's Gourmet Deli & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Theresa's Gourmet Deli & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theresa's Gourmet Deli & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.