We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks can be deceiving” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travel Inn & Suites Flemington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Travel Inn & Suites Flemington to your Saves list
Travel Inn & Suites Flemington
482 Highway 202 North, Flemington, NJ 08822   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Flemington
Southington, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Looks can be deceiving”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised. I travel a lot for business and need to be on a budget. I was worried as some reviews of this property were not great. The property does not look like much from the outside and the gentleman who checked me in will win no awards for customer service. My room was spotlessly clean with new carpeting. It was old and dated and somewhat dark, but the WIFI was spot on and it was quiet. I stayed a Monday through Thursday and yes there do seem to be people who live there but no noise. The restaurant next door makes an amazing Spinach and Ricotta Pizza and the menu looked very good there. I would stay here again when I travel back to the area.

Room Tip: Room 5 was clean and new carpet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stayed for several days while working in the area. Price was great! About half that of other hotels in the area. If you are staying multiple nights, ask for a discount.
The hotel is dated, but paint is fresh and room clean. Towels and linens are definitely not luxury class, but not stained or worn. Bathrooms are straight out of the 70s, but everything works. Furnishings are not new, but in good repair. If you need a fitness center, swimming pool, or free breakfast, this is not the place for you.

Majority of the staff speaks very little English, but if you're persistent they will find someone who can. I think it's a family-owned business--no problem communicating with the younger staff.

Cons:
--When the staff comes to clean the room, they want to do it now! They won't come back later.
--Parking lot is not always cleared in a timely manner during snowstorms, but they do take care of the walkways very quickly.

Pros:
--Wonderful restaurant on-site. Great take-out pizza. More than makes up for the hotel deficiencies.
--Price!!!!
--Good-sized rooms, lots of space. Microwave and fridge. Iron. Blow dryer.
--Excellent heating and A/C. Better than you'd expect for an older hotel. No drafts. The windows open (always a plus for me!).
--Private and quiet. About half the residents are permanent or extended stay. No parties. No loud noises.

Room Tip: Get a second-floor room in the back. Includes a balcony. Quiet, very little traffic noise. Close par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Warning! Pay very close attention the the other reviews! Sadly I too chose this hotel for the price. Once I arrived and entered the room I was overcome by a horrible smell. I briefly looked at the room and it was old, worn, missing paint, flooring was worn, the towels were merely rags, the linens were something I would be ashamed to sell in a garage sale. The staff speaks poor english, some speak none. Every surface building needs paint and cleaning. The parking lot needs resurfacing. The drive access required you to drive 1.5 mile past the hotel and then u-turn on the highway to double back. Zero amenities are offered at the hotel. It is not located near any dining or shopping except the Italian joint that is next door (very good by the way!). Did I mention the smell?

Room Tip: Any reputable hotel would be proud to show you the room first, and will be happy to explain all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

On a recent trip through New Jersey on our way to Virginia, my wife and I were looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Flemington, NJ. It was almost midnight, rain was threatening and we weren't going to pay the $171 for a room quoted us at the Holiday Inn Express in Branchburg, just up the road from Flemington. We called the Travel Inn & Suites and were told the room with a king size bed would be $65. Not bad. The room was huge, with a king size bed, decent TV, a refrigerator, microwave, sitting area equipped with sleeper couch and cozy chair. The bathroom was dated but was reasonably clean and functional. All was well until we hit the bed. There was used chewing gum stuck on the headboard of the bed and the bed linens were terribly musty. This is the stinkiest bed we ever tried to sleep in. It wasn't at all clear to us that any laundering was done between guests. So, you get what you pay for. We will probably look for an alternative next time through Flemington.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have booked this room for the price. We arrive at the hotel at 11PM after 6 flags NJ, 2 adults, and 2 kids. Well this hotel is old fashion; everything was old, the bed sheets, the shower curtain, tv walls... The room smelled very bad and the bed sheets looked and were dirty and very very old. Unless they make any renovation to the rooms and change the cleaning staff, I would not return there ever. Spend an extra 20$ and stay at the Days inn or any other. I hope the owner will read this and take action. Hope this help.
Jean

Room Tip: Go at your own risk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travel Inn & Suites Flemington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn & Suites Flemington

Address: 482 Highway 202 North, Flemington, NJ 08822
Location: United States > New Jersey > Flemington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Flemington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Travel Inn & Suites Flemington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travel Inn & Suites Flemington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.