We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Two Bridges Road, Fairfield, NJ 07004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Williamsburg
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A good hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

When visiting familiy and friends in NJ, this is our first choice for hotels. Rooms are good, staff is friendly and accommodating especially when traveling with pets. They always give us a room that is easy for us to walk our dog when necessary.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    80
    42
    23
    33
See reviews for
78
33
29
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Came back again after spending one night here last year for a basketball tournament. This time I was spending 4 nights instead of 1. The man at the front desk was very helpful, the breakfast and free wi-fi where great.(Reminder) the beds are FULLS not QUEENS so if want some extra room get a KING room. This time we did hear the highway at night (ask for a room on the front side) and still heard the other people on both sides of us. They definitely need to redo the carpets in the hallways and I also suggest they find a way to reduce the noise from other rooms and from the highway. La Quinta is in a great location in Fairfield NJ and if you are a heavy sleeper than this place is for you. Unfortunately we will not be staying here again next year. I gave it another try but I would rather spend a little more money knowing I will get a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: get a KING room for extra comfort and space since the beds are FULLS
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great pet friendly hotel and very easy to stay with a dog. We were staying for a week on business and always take our dog so pet friendly is a must. This hotel is perfect if you need a room in this area but don't expect the RITZ. Carpet in the halls, fridge, TV, & microwave are old school but everything worked fine. No doubt it could use updating but then they would probably raise the rates. Overally no complaints with our experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Very friendly, you.are treated like part of the family.
I personal and the wife loves going there every time we go to NJ.
the room is always clean.Some times
they are book full so try to advance your reservations early for a room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Checked in and checked out. Never did find the elevator; walked all our stuff upstairs. Hallways reeked of smoke and ???. Room itself wasn't nasty but just couldn't stay there. Appreciate that they gave us our money back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fairfield hotels

Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

No lights in exercise rooms. Needs new carpet in halls. A Lot of road noise. No ink for printer to print boarding pass. But they let us use front desk computer. Only one computer for guest. Really need more. Good restaurants close by

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Excellent value. Room terrific, extremely comfortable. Hallways and carpets need a little upgrade. Breakfast disappointing but edible. My wife and I stayed for seven nights and found the location near the mall and several highways very enticing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne
8.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield

Address: 38 Two Bridges Road, Fairfield, NJ 07004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fairfield
La Quinta Fairfield
Fairfield La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fairfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.