We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   216-234 Route 46 East, Fairfield, NJ 07004-2324   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
nyc
Level Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after a wedding at the venetion. Room was adequate . A/c didnt work so kept door to terrace opened. Honestly was so tired after wedding went right to bed.. Its near tons of shopping and restraunts.. It was clean and staff seemed nice.. For this stay it was booked via a friend and we only slept then left.. But it was comfortable

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    73
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
64
29
12
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kapolei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one week for business and liked the clean sheets and comfortable design of the huge room. The TV was a little low and had to prop my head to watch the TV.
The breakfast was very good and they would make eggs to order.
The bar was nice! The Russian bartender was real friendly! Lol
The hotel restaurant was good but expensive.
Overall I liked this hotel and would pay the great corporate rate under eighty bucks. Shhhhhh!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Room was very spacious and very comfortable. We stayed in the whirlpool suite. I'm only giving three stars because the jacuzzi was dirty and the room was extremely far from the elevators. It's just one long corridor and the elevators are not central to the rooms.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Older place that has been redone but overall pretty good. Decent breakfast in the morning but room service was very expensive. Because of its proximity to my business, I will stay here again. Don't be afraid.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcliff, Kentucky, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

All was well during our stay. One issue was the room temperature could not be regulated. We had to us the air conditioner to balance the temperature out. It very hot in the room. We informed the front desk and it seems that the boilers for the hotel were under the room and not much could be done about the heat. The manager told us he would gladly change us to a different room but we declined the offer. We were going to check out the next day and we did not want to repack to make the move. Please note the managment took steps to correct the problem and that was satisfactory to meyself and my wife.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Lisboa, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very nice place. Rooms were clean and service was friendly. Easy access to public transportation into NYC. Closer than expected and much more economical than staying in Manhattan! Very much enjoyed the breakfast and the rustic decor of the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Totowa
Holiday Inn Totowa
#1 of 1 in Totowa
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn

Address: 216-234 Route 46 East, Fairfield, NJ 07004-2324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfield Executive Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.