We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You like Italian?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bruschetta Ristorante

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bruschetta Ristorante
292 Passaic Avenue, Fairfield, NJ 07004
973-227-6164
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 49 restaurants in Fairfield
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sparks
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“You like Italian?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We went as a group of ten. Put us up at a nice table out of the main dining area where we could talk and enjoy ourselves. Nice wine list and good selection of wines by the glass. Everyone ordered something different and everyone enjoyed their meal without complaint. Waiter took very good care of us. Would definitely recommend this for others in the area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    4
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Restuarant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Loved the food and great service. Received great directions from Brian Mendez at the Crowne Plaza Fairfield.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Upscale Elegance, Casually Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Family owned and operated, they offer note-worthy personal service, very professionally done. Great food, beautifully presented, deliciously appetizing from first glance to final bite. The atmosphere in the very attractive dining rooms is tastefully quiet and private thanks to adequately spaced tables. While the bar area is a great place to meet friends, enjoy a drink, and live music (for adults). Their participation in restaurant.com adds to the overall value. Whether for a special event or simply a nice to treat yourself dinner out, you will leave Bruschetta's with a satisfied smile.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“food was good. Only 3 tables eating on a Friday night around 8:30pm. Hopefully it is busier on the weekends or they...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

food was good. Only 3 tables eating on a Friday night around 8:30pm. Hopefully it is busier on the weekends or they will not last.
Overall a good meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“It's under new ownership...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2008

It's under new ownership (along with it's sister restaurant Bacchus) and the service is sloooow! We waited over 45 min. for the first course and this was on a Wednesday! I'm not sure if there was a problem that night but I hope it's not par for course now. The food was as delicious as it always has been. Large portions and one of the best cannolis I have had in a long time. Worth the wait that night because I was with good company but I hope they work on the service!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruschetta Ristorante also viewed

 
Fairfield, NJ
Fairfield, NJ
 

Been to Bruschetta Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bruschetta Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.