We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business trip hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   690 Route 46 East, Fairfield, NJ 07004 (Formerly Prime Hotel & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good business trip hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This property is a perfect spot for business travellers. The suites allow for you to accomplish your business work in a separate room without having to 'take-over' your bedroom.
Another feature that was nice was the two flat screen TV's. also incuded were a refridgerator and coffee maker. A Target store is right next door for any items that you might have forgotten or any snacks that you might need (of which I purchased!). Due to the very tight schedule that I had, I was not able to use the gym, but I did look at it , and it seemed very adequate. I was also pleasantly surprised at the quality of the restaurant. It was not your typical hotel restaurant-it was very good, with a nice wine-by-the-glass selection. Lastt but not least, the staff went above and beyond anything that was asked. Kudos to their team. Upon check-out, I needed ground transportation to Newark Airport, and the front dest staff immediately called a car service and made the reservation for me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea3517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The staff is friendly, caring, helpful and accomodating! the rooms are immaculately clean, like no other hotel! When I requested a refrigerator, I found one in my room no later than 10 minutes after requesting. Also, when asked to take the garbage out, they had somebody do that even before I got back to my room!! All in all, my stay was wonderful!!! I really felt like they care about my stay, as if i'd be the only guest!

Room Tip: I had one overlooking the parking lot and Target, it was fun watching the coming and going of pple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was my first visit to the area and the normal hotel chain I stay at was booked - but that turned out to be to my benefit! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and easy, the room was clean and comfortable and the hotel lobby is beautiful (and clean!) The front desk was very helpful with directions I needed to verify. The food at the restaurant was delicious and the waitresses were very friendly too! (Janet was a hoot!) I will definitely stay here again when my travels take me back to the area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
150 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This Crowne Plaza changed by perception of the brand. It was fresh, modern, and impeccably clean. There was even a UBS port over the desk for charging my i-phone. It is also conveniently located near food and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdsGirlBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Good hotel, close to the mall and other shops. The rooms are clean but look somewhat outdated (dark). Try to avoid the weekends. Busses with you people come here and go to New York City. When they come back they can be noisy. Good breakfast and omelets made to order. ATM available. Rooms are large and well equiped.

Room Tip: Make sure to be on another floor as the weekend guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jandaan3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My family and I spent a very nice time in the hotel, the hotel is nice clean and staff really care about the welfare of our holiday, the admosfera and the food in the restaurant are excellent Thanks you very much to all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel is easily accessible from the hoghway and in close proximity to the mall. we enjoyed the amenities (swimming pool, exercise room). My family had a very pleasant time here. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful and attentive. I would definitely come again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Obeautious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Totowa
Holiday Inn Totowa
#1 of 1 in Totowa
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield

Address: 690 Route 46 East, Fairfield, NJ 07004 (Formerly Prime Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Crowne Plaza Fairfield sets the standard for quality & convenience in northern New Jersey. Situated in the heart of Essex County s corporate community just bordering Morris County, the hotel boasts ease of access to I-80, NJ Turnpike, Garden State Pkwy, I-280, Rt. 46, just 30 miles from NYC, and 21 miles from Newark Int l Airport. With the easy access to New York City, Giants Stadium, the Meadowlands Sports Complex, Rutgers University, the Williowbrook Mall, and many upscale restaurants, our location is exceptional. This hotel is perfectly located for business & group travelers close to Bayer Healthcare, RICOH Corp., Covanta Energy, Konica Minolta, Cytec Industries, Chilton Memorial Hospital, and BAE Systems with complimentary shuttle service to the surrounding businesses. Our hotel features 204 renovated guestrooms & suites offering: The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage seven layers of comfort combined with special amenities provide a fabulous night s rest! Our rooms offer complimentary, wireless Internet, in-door pool, sauna, health club, restaurant, and lounge. In addition, we are known as The Place To Meet in New Jersey with 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. The most important day of your life should take place in our Grand Ballroom with its cascading waterfalls and marble dance floor. Whether your trip is business or leisure, rest assured that your stay at the Crowne Plaza Fairfield will be memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing