We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic Latino food at great prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noches de Colombia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Noches de Colombia
172 Broad Ave, Fairfield, NJ
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 49 restaurants in Fairfield
Cuisines: Colombian
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“fantastic Latino food at great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I eat at Noche's almost every week. We never get bored with the food. Our favorites are the fried whole snapper, churrasco, and grilled chicken. Most of the side dishes, such as rice, beans, tostones, sweet bananas, are excellent. Skip the mixed vegetables because they are overdone. Choose the salad instead if you need some greens. (The only thing I don't like are the corn cakes because they are somewhat bland and hard to chew.) The portions are huge and everyone walks out of the restaurant with leftovers. The entrees are reasonably priced, usually between $10-$15. The service is friendly. Most of the wait staff are bilingual so Spanish is not required. We have taken many friends and family who also enjoy the food. Noche has become one of my colleague's favorites. She brings her Asian friends who are not familiar with Latino food. In the past year, I noticed that the Noche's clientele has become quite international.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

% Recommend
    4
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Consistently fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I found this restaurant by accident when we moved to the area 3 years ago. We've gone there for breakfast and dinner many times, taken friends and family and now that we moved even closer, have gotten delivery and every time the quality remains excellent. The food is plentiful, fresh, wonderfully spiced and consistent. If you find a dish you like...no worries, it will be made the same way every time you order it. The potions are huge and the prices are very reasonable. The coffee is out of this world and even the service is reliable. I don't speak much Spanish, but manage to get my point across and everyone is very nice.. I highly recommend this restaurant and if you are looking for an authentic, filling, low cost, delicious meal in Fairfield.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food at an affordable price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

This place was recommended by my hotel. The food was good the price is right. I will definitely go back to this place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Viva Colombia!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Bandeja paisa - an orgy of pork and steak. The chicarron made my eyes roll back into my head. The shrimp was excellent. Beans and rice: excellent, but heck if a Colombian joint cant make good rice n' beans!
Don't wait - go and enjoy! BYOB
Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noches de Colombia also viewed

 

Been to Noches de Colombia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noches de Colombia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.