We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   118-124 Route 46 East, Fairfield, NJ 07004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Long Beach, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What a great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. We really enjoyed using the pool and thought that the complimentary breakfast was great. A lot of choices for all of us. I recommend this hotel to all in the area. The staff were all really nice, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor towards the back entrance which made it easy to get in and out. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    55
    24
    7
    1
See reviews for
70
29
20
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

If you ever stayed at a Hampton Inn you expect a rather vanilla property; one that meets your needs comfortably but with no frills. What a surprise walking into the lobby of this Hampton....absolutely beautiful. Nicer than most higher end hotels that I stay.

Staff from welcoming at front desk to house keepers were all helpful, friendly and they even smile and said hello.

Rooms were very clean. Dined at the in-house restaurant; while not 5 star the food was fresh and plentiful.

Highly recommend this hotel.

As with all Hampton's the breakfast option is weak; but once again the staff keeping the line stocked were very nice people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Nice warm cozy large lobby.
We had 30 rooms for a wedding party & all were very satisfied. The included full breakfast enabled us to have an additional get together on the morning after.

Rooms are large & spacious with refrigerators & microwaves.
Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was one of the best trips we have been on. Suite was clean and staff was helpful and courteous. No questions were too much for them to do. Restaurant had the best food we have had in a long time and the wait staff was fantastic!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This Hampton is a little older and its ready for some renovations. There's an expensive Italian restaurant of the premises. The room was very clean as promised by Hilton. However, the bathroom shower and drop ceiling needed attention at least in my room. I did notify the front-desk of the problem I have also attached a photo for your review. Good place if you are passing thru.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was one of the nicest Hampton Inns we've stayed at yet! The lobby is gorgeous. It is not often there is a full bar with a bar tender at a Hampton Inn other than those open for a manager reception. There was a beautiful lobby area, complete with leather couches, a baby grand piano (with live music played on a Friday night) and a floor to ceiling fireplace (with the most authentic logs and fire I have ever seen with a gas insert). There was a full restaurant, which we did not take advantage of, but the "bar" menu clearly reflected a more upscale choice of bar options. The proscuitto wrapped asparagus was better than I make at home. The room was spacious and clean. The only real negative worth mentioning was the hot tub/jacuzzi was set at 96 degrees- way too cold for a hot soak. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The room is a fine size. We stayed in a king suite. The bedroom had a heater/air conditioning unit that sounded like a helicopter was landing in the room every 15 minutes. This means, on this cold day, we had to turn it off to sleep. We were cold. They provide the bare minimum when it comes to towels, dishes and toilet paper (no extra rolls - only by request). The trash cans are all small cans you would use for an office not for a place with a kitchen. You just don't feel like they care about your experience. It's just the basics. We stayed at a Holiday Inn express in PA right before this trip. The experiences were completely different. the Holiday Inn had nicer rooms, clean bathroom, nice staff. So, we had a direct comparison. Hampton Inn -- you can do better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield

Address: 118-124 Route 46 East, Fairfield, NJ 07004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield is conveniently located just minutes from Newark International Airport and less than 15 miles from MetLife Stadium in Fairfield, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor heated pool & Jacuzzi. Explore many Fairfield area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairfield
Hampton Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.