We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room Poor Parking Options” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   118 U.S. Highway 46 East, Fairfield, NJ 07004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean Room Poor Parking Options”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This Hampton is a little older and its ready for some renovations. There's an expensive Italian restaurant of the premises. The room was very clean as promised by Hilton. However, the bathroom shower and drop ceiling needed attention at least in my room. I did notify the front-desk of the problem I have also attached a photo for your review. Good place if you are passing thru.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    70
    36
    7
    2
See reviews for
92
39
22
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was one of the nicest Hampton Inns we've stayed at yet! The lobby is gorgeous. It is not often there is a full bar with a bar tender at a Hampton Inn other than those open for a manager reception. There was a beautiful lobby area, complete with leather couches, a baby grand piano (with live music played on a Friday night) and a floor to ceiling fireplace (with the most authentic logs and fire I have ever seen with a gas insert). There was a full restaurant, which we did not take advantage of, but the "bar" menu clearly reflected a more upscale choice of bar options. The proscuitto wrapped asparagus was better than I make at home. The room was spacious and clean. The only real negative worth mentioning was the hot tub/jacuzzi was set at 96 degrees- way too cold for a hot soak. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The room is a fine size. We stayed in a king suite. The bedroom had a heater/air conditioning unit that sounded like a helicopter was landing in the room every 15 minutes. This means, on this cold day, we had to turn it off to sleep. We were cold. They provide the bare minimum when it comes to towels, dishes and toilet paper (no extra rolls - only by request). The trash cans are all small cans you would use for an office not for a place with a kitchen. You just don't feel like they care about your experience. It's just the basics. We stayed at a Holiday Inn express in PA right before this trip. The experiences were completely different. the Holiday Inn had nicer rooms, clean bathroom, nice staff. So, we had a direct comparison. Hampton Inn -- you can do better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pntr6875
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We booked this during the Sandy huricane crisis and didn't know what to expect. We were thankful just to get a hotel.
Since I am a honors member they asked if I wanted to upgrade for points. Since we were without electricity for a couple of days and stressed I used my points for an upgrade to a suite.
What a beautiful room and a surprise. We loved it. Nicely furnished and comfortable.
I would definately stay there again if I didn't live so close. What a place for wedding guests to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Never expected a full service restaurant in a Hampton Inn. Calandra's Mediterranean Grill is exceptional. They even provide Room Service. The service was excellent and the wait staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pgh, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Enjoyed a relaxing stay here. Dining experience at Calandra's was amazing. Nice bar, clean rooms, good breakfast. Hotel also offers free wifi and shuttles to local businesses. I would stay here again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is the most glorious Hampton Inn I've ever run across in 11 years on the road. Wonderful service and clean rooms only add to the gorgeous ambiance of the property. Management also owns the Best Western Executive Inn a short distance up Route 46, and both hotels are comfortable, affordable, clean and well-run, and both have a lovely, upscale-feeling Italian restaurant on the property. The Hampton has a full bar in the lobby area, with a beautiful piano and comfortable seating. The restaurant has tables in the dining area, but also in the lobby area and out on a patio for summer dining. The food is great, service is terrific - this is what staying in a hotel is all about. The rooms include free wi-fi, microwave/fridge and HD big-screen televisions, and the free hot breakfast is very similar to any other Hampton Inn property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Totowa
Holiday Inn Totowa
#1 of 1 in Totowa
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield

Address: 118 U.S. Highway 46 East, Fairfield, NJ 07004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 154 newly renovated rooms, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an indoor heated pool with whirlpool, and free high-speed wireless Internet access. We serve a complimentary hot and cold breakfast daily and provide complimentary local shuttle service. Pets are not allowed at this property. Our in-house restaurant, Calandra's Mediterranean Grill, is located in our lobby and features a lobby bar. We serve lunch and dinner daily and offer room service. We have private meeting and banquet rooms that are ideal for corporate and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairfield
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hampton Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.