We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! What a hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   118-124 Route 46 East, Fairfield, NJ 07004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Fairfield
pntr6875
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“WOW! What a hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We booked this during the Sandy huricane crisis and didn't know what to expect. We were thankful just to get a hotel.
Since I am a honors member they asked if I wanted to upgrade for points. Since we were without electricity for a couple of days and stressed I used my points for an upgrade to a suite.
What a beautiful room and a surprise. We loved it. Nicely furnished and comfortable.
I would definately stay there again if I didn't live so close. What a place for wedding guests to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    49
    22
    7
    1
See reviews for
65
28
16
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Never expected a full service restaurant in a Hampton Inn. Calandra's Mediterranean Grill is exceptional. They even provide Room Service. The service was excellent and the wait staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pgh, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Enjoyed a relaxing stay here. Dining experience at Calandra's was amazing. Nice bar, clean rooms, good breakfast. Hotel also offers free wifi and shuttles to local businesses. I would stay here again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is the most glorious Hampton Inn I've ever run across in 11 years on the road. Wonderful service and clean rooms only add to the gorgeous ambiance of the property. Management also owns the Best Western Executive Inn a short distance up Route 46, and both hotels are comfortable, affordable, clean and well-run, and both have a lovely, upscale-feeling Italian restaurant on the property. The Hampton has a full bar in the lobby area, with a beautiful piano and comfortable seating. The restaurant has tables in the dining area, but also in the lobby area and out on a patio for summer dining. The food is great, service is terrific - this is what staying in a hotel is all about. The rooms include free wi-fi, microwave/fridge and HD big-screen televisions, and the free hot breakfast is very similar to any other Hampton Inn property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a good hotel, the rooms are spacious and clean, the lobby has a good bar, and the restaurant is very good. Also not too far from Willowbrook Mall with its access to Manhatten via the NJ transit bus. The only critisism is the noisy air con, but better cool than hot

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Visited this hotel in August for business. Only room available was an accessible room – still decent room. Nice fitness center. Staff was courteous and accommodating. Because there is a restaurant in the lobby, the breakfast area was very small. Also, the lobby becomes part of the restaurant in the afternoon/evening, so no working in the lobby area after meetings. It was convenient having the restaurant, ordered room service the first night after a long drive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed here for a wedding. When we booked the room we a king room but when we checked in we were in a queen bed handicapped room. The Hotel was booked solid that day for 2 other weddings so we stayed in our room. They didn't offer to adjust our room rate since we did pay for the King room so that was a little disappointing. Also the free breakfast buffet was not so good I've stayed at other Hampton Inn and Suites and have had pretty good breakfast but the breakfast here was just not edible. Not sure if it was an off day but once we left the hotel we had to go get breakfast we just couldn't stomache the one they offered. It's an ok place if you need to stay for a wedding but don't expect anything amazing.

Room Tip: they offer a free breakfast but it might not be that good stick to the cold stuff like cereal and mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield

Address: 118-124 Route 46 East, Fairfield, NJ 07004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield is conveniently located just minutes from Newark International Airport and less than 15 miles from MetLife Stadium in Fairfield, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor heated pool & Jacuzzi. Explore many Fairfield area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairfield
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hampton Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.