We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Rooms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   118 U.S. Highway 46 East, Fairfield, NJ 07004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clark, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Rooms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here after a wedding on August 3, 2012. Check in was very quick and easy, staff were polite, and to our surprise, we were upgraded to a suite! The room was amazing, the size of three regular rooms, with a large sitting area and TV and fridge. Everything was very clean and well-kept. We visited another room, a different suite, that was very nice as well. The lobby seating area was nice. Breakfast in the morning was one of the best free meals that we;ve ever had in a hotel, premade cheese omelettes, assorted pastries, bacon and sausage, home fries, and a make-your-own waffle station. A great way to start the morning. My only complaint is that the bar near the lobby is outrageously expensive. I ordered 2 gin and tonics, and it was over $18! A vodka drink and a glass of white wine was over $20! I was completely shocked to see those prices. We would stay here again, but we would BYO.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    64
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
82
33
22
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
naples
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I've stayed here several times and haven't been disappointed at all. Clean and fresh and seems to always be updated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

I stay at quite a few Hampton's in the Northeast and this is the nicest I have stayed at by far. I usually do not review them because they are all very similar. The desk clerk was very friendly. There is a restaurant on the premises as well as a bar, both of which were very good. They even have a piano player in the bar/lobby area which from my experience with Hampton's is very different.

Overall every staff member was very friendly and I was surprised to have the additional value of a bar and restaurant on site which is very convenient for a business traveler.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here while attending a family event in NJ and was most pleasantly surprised! Very clean, up to date, and reasonably priced. A good value. The on-site restaurant is a plus, as is the pianist in the large, attractive lobby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed here for a friend's wedding in the area. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The hotel was also very accomodating for the wedding (about 8 miles away) guests by organizing information (wedding shuttle times) and the breakfast in the morning. The price was a bit high in my opinion though more reasonable than similar hotels in the area. The service and cleanliness make this an excellent hotel in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

After a horrifying experience at another local hotel, I came to Hampton searching for anything. They were great and put me in a lovely room. The hotel was nice, as was the food.

You will pay a difference, especially NJ prices but it is worth it. The extra money allows you piece of mind in both safety and cleanliness. Hampton is definitely the most reliable chain!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This Hampton Inn isn't much different than most others. The service, cleanliness, and amenities are all fairly typical. My room was quiet and comfortable. The standards that I expect from this chain were certainly met, which is one reason Hampton is often my number one choice. What makes this an exceptional destination is the fine restaurant found within. Calandra's Mediterranean Grill is family owned and serves up some of the best Italian cuisine I've had anywhere. Across from the hotel lobby near the normal Hampton breakfast nook is a piano bar where I was delighted to listen to Ray entertain the patrons sitting at the bar and at tables nearby. The bar offers a lighter menu but of no less quality than the full menu within their full service restaurant a few steps away.

I noted that many of the hotels along this highway also have fine restaurants within, and while I may like to try those dining establishments someday, this Hampton is where I stay. As a frequent business traveler I give this Hampton high marks.

Room Tip: Some rooms face out towards the parking while inside rooms (1st floor) might look in towards a garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield

Address: 118 U.S. Highway 46 East, Fairfield, NJ 07004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 154 newly renovated rooms, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an indoor heated pool with whirlpool, and free high-speed wireless Internet access. We serve a complimentary hot and cold breakfast daily and provide complimentary local shuttle service. Pets are not allowed at this property. Our in-house restaurant, Calandra's Mediterranean Grill, is located in our lobby and features a lobby bar. We serve lunch and dinner daily and offer room service. We have private meeting and banquet rooms that are ideal for corporate and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairfield
Hampton Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.