We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Rooms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   118-124 Route 46 East, Fairfield, NJ 07004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Fairfield
Clark, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Rooms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here after a wedding on August 3, 2012. Check in was very quick and easy, staff were polite, and to our surprise, we were upgraded to a suite! The room was amazing, the size of three regular rooms, with a large sitting area and TV and fridge. Everything was very clean and well-kept. We visited another room, a different suite, that was very nice as well. The lobby seating area was nice. Breakfast in the morning was one of the best free meals that we;ve ever had in a hotel, premade cheese omelettes, assorted pastries, bacon and sausage, home fries, and a make-your-own waffle station. A great way to start the morning. My only complaint is that the bar near the lobby is outrageously expensive. I ordered 2 gin and tonics, and it was over $18! A vodka drink and a glass of white wine was over $20! I was completely shocked to see those prices. We would stay here again, but we would BYO.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    47
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
63
25
16
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
naples
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I've stayed here several times and haven't been disappointed at all. Clean and fresh and seems to always be updated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

I stay at quite a few Hampton's in the Northeast and this is the nicest I have stayed at by far. I usually do not review them because they are all very similar. The desk clerk was very friendly. There is a restaurant on the premises as well as a bar, both of which were very good. They even have a piano player in the bar/lobby area which from my experience with Hampton's is very different.

Overall every staff member was very friendly and I was surprised to have the additional value of a bar and restaurant on site which is very convenient for a business traveler.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here while attending a family event in NJ and was most pleasantly surprised! Very clean, up to date, and reasonably priced. A good value. The on-site restaurant is a plus, as is the pianist in the large, attractive lobby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed here for a friend's wedding in the area. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The hotel was also very accomodating for the wedding (about 8 miles away) guests by organizing information (wedding shuttle times) and the breakfast in the morning. The price was a bit high in my opinion though more reasonable than similar hotels in the area. The service and cleanliness make this an excellent hotel in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, Maryland
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

After a horrifying experience at another local hotel, I came to Hampton searching for anything. They were great and put me in a lovely room. The hotel was nice, as was the food.

You will pay a difference, especially NJ prices but it is worth it. The extra money allows you piece of mind in both safety and cleanliness. Hampton is definitely the most reliable chain!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This Hampton Inn isn't much different than most others. The service, cleanliness, and amenities are all fairly typical. My room was quiet and comfortable. The standards that I expect from this chain were certainly met, which is one reason Hampton is often my number one choice. What makes this an exceptional destination is the fine restaurant found within. Calandra's Mediterranean Grill is family owned and serves up some of the best Italian cuisine I've had anywhere. Across from the hotel lobby near the normal Hampton breakfast nook is a piano bar where I was delighted to listen to Ray entertain the patrons sitting at the bar and at tables nearby. The bar offers a lighter menu but of no less quality than the full menu within their full service restaurant a few steps away.

I noted that many of the hotels along this highway also have fine restaurants within, and while I may like to try those dining establishments someday, this Hampton is where I stay. As a frequent business traveler I give this Hampton high marks.

Room Tip: Some rooms face out towards the parking while inside rooms (1st floor) might look in towards a garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield

Address: 118-124 Route 46 East, Fairfield, NJ 07004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield is conveniently located just minutes from Newark International Airport and less than 15 miles from MetLife Stadium in Fairfield, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor heated pool & Jacuzzi. Explore many Fairfield area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairfield
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hampton Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.