We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kitchen has some problems but tasty food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chives

Chives
690 Us Highway 46, Fairfield, NJ
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 49 restaurants in Fairfield
Cuisines: American
Description: Located in the Crowne Plaza Hotel
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the Crowne Plaza Hotel
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Kitchen has some problems but tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Had ordered the mahi mahi and switched out the side. The person who brought out the food told me it was salmon... Then they said oh, it's mahi mahi. Also brought out the wrong side.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    9
    7
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
“YUMMY!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Awsome hot food great staff...skilled chef great drinks..Apps to die for you have to try the bread pudding!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
“love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

the decor it amazing along with the food. staff very nice/ friendly.
would eat there again.loved the dinner menu

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Hills, Illinois
2 reviews
“food we had at the restaurant and the service was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

we had special service on friday night in the bar and saturday am. we had the brunch...it was good. good selection for the children

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“delusion”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

well the place is nice, inside of the Crown plaza, but i've not ben very satisfied.
i've eaten with a NY steak, that was quite chew and the person with me took the tuna that was cold, very cold inside
the service has been slow, too slow.
the bill was expensive, so the conclusion is never again.
they could improve but the way is hard

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chives, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.