We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella Piazza Ristorante” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Piazza Ristorante

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bella Piazza Ristorante
286 Route 46 East, 07004, Fairfield, NJ
973-882-1200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 52 Restaurants in Fairfield
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Bella Piazza Ristorante”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Located in the Fairfield Comfort Inn, where we spent the night. After eading good reviews in TripAdvisor, figured I would give it a try and was not dissapointed. Though a bit pricy the food and service was top shelf. Some of the best bruchetta I have ever had!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Food - Friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I usually avoid restaurants in hotel chains, but Bella Piazza Ristorante is a fabulous exception to the rule. The food is prepared expertly and served in a most friendly way. The decor is quaint and comfortable. All in all, great food in a little "out of the way" place. I would recommend Bella Piazza Ristorante to anyone who wants good food, friendly atmosphere and at a good price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Italian done right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We dine at Bella Piazza frequently and enjoy their Italian cooking. It is nice to go midweek when it isn't as crowded as Friday and Saturday. Fish is done well and good is always made fresh and served hot. We like the fact that it is a BYOB.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I dine at Bella Piazza often. The service and food is excellent!! the price is just right and it's a BYOB.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Value...Not To Be Missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

A pleasant atmosphere with excellent food and service. The menu is broad offering many regular and special selections. Prices are moderate, making this restaurant an excellent value.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Piazza Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Bella Piazza Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Piazza Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.