We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Customer Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Ewing Princeton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Ewing Princeton to your Saves list
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   360 Scotch Road, Ewing, NJ 08628 (Formerly Courtyard Ewing Hopewell)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lambertville, New Jersey
1 review
“Terrible Customer Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Be sure to check your bill before and after you check out, chances are it's wrong and they've over charged you.
The staff at this hotel are completely Incompetent! We had a wedding block at this hotel and I worked with Ashley on the planning, she was great until I complained about the poor service and all she said was "I'll talk to my manager", who was equally unhelpful. The front desk staff was a bunch of idiots who blamed their poor service on the computers and not working in a few days. After making numerous mistakes, no one took the blame for anything and I became extremely frustrated at the lack of communication between staff members.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany W, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear smiller428,

Thank you for your feedback and I truly apologize that your stay with us wasn't to your satisfaction. It does strike me as a surprise to hear that you felt our staff were "idiots" after the great strides we took in making sure your stay with us as well as your wedding went flawlessly. As I recall, your flower bouquet was left in your hotel room prior to your wedding and our Front Desk Agent was called and asked to send it over in a taxi cab. Our Front Desk Agent instead contacted our Engineer to have him take it over personally in our shuttle to make sure it arrived safe and on time. I do remember speaking to you about your stay as well as compensating you for what you felt was not satisfactory service, so I am sorry to hear you did not feel that this situation was handled correctly. If there is anything else I can do for you, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kindest regards,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    53
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
44
11
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
broadlands,va
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Very clean and nice hotel if staying in the Ewing-Hopewell Township area of NJ. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was a nice size and so was the bathroom. The room had a nice desk and sofa in it to relax or work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany W, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear vawert,

Thank you so much for your amazing comments about the Courtyard Ewing! Nothing makes me happier than to hear that my guests have had a truly memorable stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in the area!

Kindest regards,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nothing special. Nothing bad.

Members of staff generally very friendly. One at the front desk didn't seem to know much.

Stayed there for a wedding in the area and OK / very functional for that.

One gripe - it would be good to have a mirror in the room. The only mirrors are in the bathroom and are unusable after a shower due to steaming up.

Tip: Go down to Nick's Cafe 72 on West Upper Ferry Road for a great down-home breakfast experience

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany W, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Mr_Haddock,

Thank you for your comment and feedback about the Courtyard Ewing. We do have rooms that have full length mirrors outside of the bathroom (the mirror placement depends on the room type and bathroom type). If you ever do stay with us again, we will make sure you are in one of these rooms so that we can ensure you have a perfect stay!

Thank you again,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Excellent all around. Rooms are immaculate and nicely decorated. Staff professional and courteous. The front desk even called our room about 30 minutes after we checked in to make sure we were satisfied with our room.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany W, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Susan R,

Thank you so much for your kind words about the Courtyard Ewing. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you as our guest next time you're visiting TCNJ!

Kindest regards,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Hotel was very clean. Staff was pleasant and accommodating when I checked in. Shame they don't offer a free breakfast like Residence/Fairfield Inns. A little confusing to find as it is tucked behind off the main street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany W, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Karen W,

I appreciate your comments and feedback in regards to your stay at the Courtyard Ewing. I do understand your frustration with not having breakfast included, however we pride ourselves in offering a variety of hearty and healthy options that appeal to all of our guests at our Bistro restaurant. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.

Kindest regards,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel while on a business trip in the Hopewell area and was very pleased. Access to the hotel from I95 is very easy and the hotel is in a very quiet area. The only exception is the occasional jet or helicopter leaving from the neighboring Trenton/Mercer airport but that wasn't bad. The rooms are all very well appointed with comfortable beds, great work spaces, and clean modern bathrooms. The food is great in the bistro area in the lobby, and the staff was highly professional and courteous. The only issue I had was the lack of any kind of drink vending on the room floors. There was ice service, but if you want anything to drink you have to go down to the lobby to purchase it. Slightly inconvenient for that occasional midnight urge for a drink while working late. That was a minor inconvenience compared to the quality of the facility and the value it provided. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling on business or with family.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel would appear to be quieter as they're facing opposite the airpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany W, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear James K,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments about your stay with us! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our delicious food from our Bistro as well as being able to interact with some of our amazing staff. We now offer room service for all guests during our dinner hours (5pm - 10pm) so next time you stay with us we'd be more than happy to bring the soda to you so you won't have to leave your room. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Kindest regards,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I accidentally booked my stay for the night before my flight and failed to cancel my reservation because I hadn't noticed that the date was incorrect. I called the hotel the next morning (from the airport) and explained what had happened. They were understanding and, since I still needed to stay there, didn't charge me for two nights. It was very refreshing to have an organization actually understand a simple error.

The property was very inviting, with a nice, modern lobby. That continued on to my room, which was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary Wi-Fi worked very well. The hotel is very conveniently located, being just off I95.

This was a great stay and I definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany W, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Merscooter,

Thank you so much for your comments about the Courtyard Ewing. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again next time you're in the area!

Kindest regards,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Ewing Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ewing Princeton

Address: 360 Scotch Road, Ewing, NJ 08628 (Formerly Courtyard Ewing Hopewell)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ewing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ewing Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Ewing Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ewing Hopewell Hotel Ewing
Ewing Marriott
Ewing Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Ewing Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.