We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great experience New Hartford Spartans had @ Eastern Regional Cheer Competition in New Jersey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Charles Ewing Boulevard, Ewing, NJ 08628   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
New Hartford, New York
1 review
“What a great experience New Hartford Spartans had @ Eastern Regional Cheer Competition in New Jersey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Front desk staff and manager were impeccable! Very friendly, helpful, courteous!!! Clean, spacious!! Best experience ever at a hotel!! Would reccommend to everyone!! Great breakfast buffet, great lobby scene. Can't say enough!!!

Each time I had to call, your staff went above and beyond to be helpful.

I know our New Hartford Spartan girls will remember the experience of the cheer competition this past weekend, but I think they'll remember their stay at your hotel the most!! They had the time of their lives, going in and out of each others rooms, using the pool together! It was just an amazing experience and we owe it all to your wonderful staff!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSEwingGM, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It was truly our pleasure in hosting your group during this exciting competition. I will share your wonderful comments with our staff and we look forward to hosting you in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    50
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
89
29
12
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Volant, PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

During my stay at the Ewing Springhill Suites, not only was our team treated with kindness, generosity and warm smiles, we all felt comfortable in our suites and agreed the setup of each room is geared with a business traveler in mind. We had a very early AM fire alarm (5:30 AM) and the staff worked diligently to streamline guests outside, make everyone warm and comfortable and kept smiles on their faces. In a situation where tempers could've easily flown, the staff remained professional. They offerred all guests extra Marriott rewards points for the inconvenience. Overall, as a person who has traveled a lot (both personal and business), the Ewing Springhill Suites was one of my best experiences thus far.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSEwingGM, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
GLH75,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased that you enjoy your stay with us despite the mis-fortune of the fire alarm. However, it was great to hear that our staff responded to the issue in the manner that we trained them and reinforces our philosophy on safety. We look forward to your return visit with us in the near future.

Keith Komon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

I had some confusion and thought my credit card got chared instead of my company and Nancy was patient, professional, and wonderful throughout. Give her a raise!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSEwingGM, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
jon123448,
Thanks for your wonderful comments about our Guest Service Agent, Nancy. I shared your review with her and she was really appreciated your kind words. Thanks again!!

Keith Komon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Didn't expect the hotel to have such a modern innovative decor. The design and color themes create a peaceful serene feeling. All staff were really friendly and attentive. We loved the free chuppa-pops and breakfast. The spa style shower is incredible!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Spring, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

Fantastic stay - The desk clerks were amazing. They went the extra mile to ensure our stay was a positive experience. The staff at the breakfast bar was awesome and made sure we even got breakfast our last day in spite of the early hour!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

This is a great hotel. My husband and I stayed there one night in August and we were quite impressed. The rooms are very big and can accommodate a family of 4 quite comfortably. I love the setting of the suite. The shower is seperated from the toilet. There is a sitting area. It is rather nice. The breakfast was also very good, quite a healthy selection. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

We stayed here over July4th weekend. The SOLE PURPOSE was so we could take our 18month baby to Sesame Place, which was (seriously) a 15-20 minute VERY EASY drive (no gps needed - hotel has great directions!). Also drove into Philadelphia on July 4th (again, VERY EASY DRIVE!).

VERY SPACIOUS room. Decent "mini-"fridge in room. Microwave too. Wine glasses. If you've stayed in a Springhill Suites before, you know what the room decor is.

Breakfast buffet is nice, not "to die for", but perfectly edible and above par. The staff is very helpful and friendly! And even the other guests were friendly too, which was nice. But I think breakfast is the only meal you can get here. There's no true hotel restaurant here. But you won't mind, due to the great local restaurants.

The pool is quite lame. However, for a toddler in tow (like us), it was GREAT and perfect. If you have older kids (8+ and up), they will agree it's pretty lame/small. The exercise room, though very clean/well ventilated, was small.

The hotel newstand/sundry section is a nice touch... but you are a 1-2 mile drive from a Stop & Shop supermarket, and about a 5 mile drive from a CVS. By the way, don't turn up your nose at the restaurants in both strip malls. We ate at the sushi place and the Italian place (next to the sushi), both with the CVS strip mall. OMG. DELICIOUS. Esp the Italian place. The Italian place in the stop & shop mall is also great! The hotel has a local restaurant list, and I remember the sushi place and the Italian place (near grocery store) were both on it. Sorry I couldn't remember the name!

The elevator was always there, very quick to arrive. That was nice with an impatient toddler!

Parking is plentiful, and safety was never a concern for us.

I think there is a nearby vineyard that does music & wine tastings on Friday late afternoon/evenings... but we never made it there. I read some good things about the place, so maybe next year we'll do that in addition to our Sesame Place trek!

You have to drive EVERYWHERE, because this is in the middle of nothing. However, the local restaurants are only a 5-7 minute (easy) drive, in any direction. Flavorful food, gracious/friendly hospitality, and they were all sooooo acomodating to our child. Seriously!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South

Address: 1000 Charles Ewing Boulevard, Ewing, NJ 08628
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ewing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You travel in style at the Springhill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. We are ideally located in Mercer County near New Jersey's capital city, Trenton, and close to Bucks County,New Hope,Sesame Place, Six Flags Great Adventure, Grounds for Sculpture, Sun National Bank Arena, The College of New Jersey, Rider University, Princeton, and Arm & Hammer Park - home of NY Yankees AA affiliate, the Trenton Thunder. Business travelers find us convenient to Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Bristol-Myers Squibb, FMC, Janssen Pharmaceuticals (J&J), Church & Dwight and State and Federal government agencies. Our co temporary studio suites provide you with 25% more space to work, relax or sleep. Each studio suite features luxury bedding, a well-lit work area with an ergonomic chair, a pantry with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, and free wired and WI-FI internet.To further enhance your stay, SpringHill Suites offers an indoor pool, 24-hr fitness center, business center, as well as an energizing fire pit patio space adjacent to our Sky Lounge. Revitalize each morning with our complimentary Suite Seasons breakfast buffet or end your evening with a relaxing cocktail and a bite to eat at our Sky Lounge.All this--and an award-winning staff--add up to the best place to stay for your next visit to the greater Princeton-Trenton area. And if you are fly out of Trenton-Mercer Airport, we can shuttle you there as well. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South Hotel Ewing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.