We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Charles Ewing Boulevard, Ewing, NJ 08628   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Excellent Customer Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The Springhill Suites in Ewing is a newer hotel with an excellent lobby gathering area. The rooms (I had two suites) were very clean and well equipped. Great location convenient to Princeton and The College of New Jersey.

What really made the stay was the friendly and courteous staff. Anthony (Night Manager) was especially helpful providing several options for local dinners and site seeing for the day.

I would definitely recommend this hotel without hesitation!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review about the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. I see you were impressed with the overall hotel cleanliness, and the convenience of the the hotel to local colleges and accessability from major highways including Rt. 95, Rt 1, and the NJ Turnpike. The friendly staff that you mentioned are very helpful in providing recommendations to local attractions and dining options. Anthony is definitely a people person, and is a true representative for hospitality. We look forward to being of service to you again.

Patrick Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    53
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
92
29
12
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

For the price of this hotel combined with how clean and comfortable the accommodations were I just have to give it the best rating available. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is an indoor pool and small gym area that is great! The complimentary breakfast has more choices than I expected. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review about your visit at the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. The co-workers take great pride in satisfying all our guests, which you mentioned being helpful and friendly. I am pleased you were impressed with the hotel cleanliness and comfort. I see that you enjoyed the hotel indoor pool, fitness center, and complimentary hot and cold healthy breakfast. We hope to see you again.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I will start this review by staying I did not stay here, however, I have a positive story to tell.

A friend's basketball team was staying here and we met them with food and drink. We arrived before the team, and the hotel staff welcomed us and allowed us to set up pizza and hoagies on a table in their lobby. They provided paper plates and napkins, as well. They were very accommodating.

The lobby space is very nice. It feels metropolitan. It's new, clean, spacious. There is a full bar and a snack shop. The bathrooms in the lobby are updated, bright and clean. The pool was inviting... but no swim suit! :-)

I would stay here if I ever had the opportunity to do so!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review about the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. I am pleased that you visited the hotel and were able to experience our wonderful co-workers who thrive on exceeding expectations. They know hospitality and were able to assist you in taking care of the arrangements for the team meal. We are very proud of the overall hotel cleanliness which you saw first hand. Our guests do enjoy the facility, including the bar, bistro, indoor pool and fitness room. The free wifi is a hit. We certainly hope to be of service to you in the future.

Patrick Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Before my trip even began the hotel staff made it easier by allowing me to check-in early so my daughter could take a nap at her regularly scheduled time. The crib was set up and waiting in the room. The staff would greet guests coming and going and were helpful in providing directions to local businesses. The breakfast had a great selection of items - only feedback is to add sausage. The heated swimming pool was perfect temperature and had a neat feature which was a 'rainfall' shower at one end. The bathroom was an interesting setup as there was 1 bathroom with just a toilet/sink and the other with a shower/sink. I did follow up with a thank you email to the hotel as I think they went above and beyond to make sure their guests are satisfied.

Bottom line: Stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review about the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. I am pleased we were able to accomadate your request for an early check-in. The entire staff is focused on guest service which you were able to see during your visit. On our free hot and cold breakfast we rotate meats daily, and we do serve sausage on some days. The indoor pool is a great place to relax. The guest room layout is mentioned positively by our guests, with 2 seperate rooms, one with a shower or tub and vanity; and the other with the commode and sink. Families especially like this. We look forward to being of service to you again.

Patrick Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I recently stayed here for two nights on a business trip and this was the first time that I have stayed at a Springhill Suites. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel and rooms were modern and clean. The free breakfast had ample variety. And all of this was at a very reasonable price.

Only two complaints. The first is minor in that it is kind of isolated. The second is more than minor and that is the use of the free shuttle. I tried to go out for dinner the first night there but the shuttle was pretty tied up with airport runs. I would had to have worked my dinner around the very restricted shuttle schedule. I decided to just get delivery. Thus, I would not count on using the free shuttle if I were you. This is was kept me from rating this hotel as excellent.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your very favorable posting about the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South Hotel. Seeing this was your first time with us, we look forward to seeing you again. I am pleased you enjoyed our free hot and cold healthy breakfast, as well as the decor and overall cleanliness of the hotel. Although we make every effort to meet all guests requests, the shuttle is based upon availability, and on some days there is more of a demand for shuttle trips than other days. We do have an inhouse Bistro that serves food in the evening, as well as local restaurants that deliver, that you had tried.
We appreciate your comments, and hope to see soon.
Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Despite being a loyal Marriott customer and frequent business traveler, it has been a while since I have stayed in a Springhill Suites. I has very surprised at how modern and comfortable this hotel was and the staff was friendly and helpful. My room was a great space and would be perfect for a longer stay (like a week). My only complaint was that the hot food for breakfast ran out quickly and was not immediately replenished; however, the food quality was good. I look forward to staying here on my next trip.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments that we have a Great Hotel. The hotel design is very contemporary as you noted, and comfortable for a very relaxing visit. The co-workers are very friendly, and do make every attempt to exceed our guests' expectations. We will review our breakfast procedures to make sure that all items on our new hot and cold healthy breakfast buffet are monitored constantly. We look forward to being of service to you on your next visit to the SpringHill Suites in the Ewing/Princeton South area.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
work
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I needed a quick stay with my daughter and friends that were going to a concert in Trenton. I picked a Marriott because you really can never go wrong with the chain. I was really impressed with the staff, the cleanliness of the entire property, everything way above par, Paul Mitchell bath products, and huge breakfast buffet included. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I appreciate your excellent posting about the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South, while you were attending a concert in nearby Trenton. We pride ourselves in consistency, and you were able to witness first hand the friendly co-workers and overall hotel cleanliness. I see you were impressed by the upscale guest room amenities; as well as the complimentary hot and cold healthy breakfast buffet. The free wifi throughout the hotel is also an amenity our guests' use daily. We look forward to being of service to you on your next visit to our area.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South

Address: 1000 Charles Ewing Boulevard, Ewing, NJ 08628
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ewing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You travel in style at the Springhill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. We are ideally located in Mercer County near New Jersey's capital city, Trenton, and close to Bucks County,New Hope,Sesame Place, Six Flags Great Adventure, Grounds for Sculpture, Sun National Bank Arena, The College of New Jersey, Rider University, Princeton, and Arm & Hammer Park - home of NY Yankees AA affiliate, the Trenton Thunder. Business travelers find us convenient to Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Bristol-Myers Squibb, FMC, Janssen Pharmaceuticals (J&J), Church & Dwight and State and Federal government agencies. Our co temporary studio suites provide you with 25% more space to work, relax or sleep. Each studio suite features luxury bedding, a well-lit work area with an ergonomic chair, a pantry with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, and free wired and WI-FI internet.To further enhance your stay, SpringHill Suites offers an indoor pool, 24-hr fitness center, business center, as well as an energizing fire pit patio space adjacent to our Sky Lounge. Revitalize each morning with our complimentary Suite Seasons breakfast buffet or end your evening with a relaxing cocktail and a bite to eat at our Sky Lounge.All this--and an award-winning staff--add up to the best place to stay for your next visit to the greater Princeton-Trenton area. And if you are fly out of Trenton-Mercer Airport, we can shuttle you there as well. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South Hotel Ewing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.