We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INTERESTING ROOM LAYOUT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Charles Ewing Boulevard, Ewing, NJ 08628   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
auburn ny
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“INTERESTING ROOM LAYOUT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Spent 2 nights (July 30-31) at this location. Building/rooms are new, therefore everything is in great shape. Room had 2 double beds, partition, then sofa bed and desk area; microwave and small fridge. NICE TOUCH: Reading lamps over each bed.
Bathroom/closet configuration: Unique. Started with shower/sink combo with sliding door, then a small walk-in closet with standard door, then a sink/toilet area with sliding door. Nice arrangement as it gives you 2 sinks (one person can be showering while another uses the other sink or the toilet), and the sliding doors make the room seem larger.
Decent indoor pool, usual breakfast offerings, a bar was open both weekend nights we were there. Exercise room had 3 new treadmills with built-in tvs, 2 ellipticals with tvs, one reclining bike.
Area Restaurants & Gas (Not gas from food, gasoline!): Exit off 95 shows a Citgo and LukOil. If you drive another half mile past them, you might save an extra 10 cents per gallon. The hotel offers a list of restaurants and directions. If you follow their directions to Mercer Mall (10 minutes), you’ll find not only the restaurants they list, but also many other choices including most popular chains (we ate at Joe’s Crab Shack - great meal).
Our older GPS didn’t have this address - we used a house number on nearby Mark Lane. You need to turn on Ewing Blvd and drive about a mile, but then you’ll see the hotel. Staff (except for clerk at Check-In), was hospitable and helpful. We used this location to visit Sesame Place 8 miles away. Worked fine, but it cost $15 per day to park at Sesame Place; some closer hotels offer free shuttle service, something to consider when booking if Sesame Place is part of your plans.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    53
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
92
29
12
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is a great "Gem Hotel". Very clean, friendly management & efficient staff. We stayed here for our Six Flags Great Adventure trip and enjoyed every moment. The gym, food, pool, etc was wonderful. Met the Mgr, Keith, a very humble guy who greeted me warmly and wasted no time in checking me in. I was always stay here when in the area. Great job Springhill of Ewing.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed here on a recent trip to Sesame Place, and the hotel did not dissapoint. Very modern, spacious rooms. Love the separate shower/toilet areas. The free breakfast was wonderful. The pool is a little small, but the kids still enjoyed it. Friendly staff. Close to Sesame Place. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights in July 2011. Check in was fast and everyone was friendly.

The rooms are big. Nice flat screen, couch that folds out, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair drier, 65 channels on the tv.

The toilet is separate from the shower area. Both rooms have a sink. The decor is very European.

Breakfast was good. Cereal, eggs, waffles, bagels, fruit, muffins,etc.

I used the workout room every night. It has elliptical machines, treadmills, stationary bike, weight bench and free weights. Also has a tv.

There are snacks, drinks, and micro food in the lobby.

This hotel is not within walking distance of anything. No food or gas is close by. 1+ miles to anything.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here June 26-27 for our vacation at Sesame Place. The drive is a mere 15 minutes. There are many good things about the hotel, and some suggestions for improvement. The bed was very comfortable. The room was spotlessly clean. The free breakfast was wonderful and included scrambled eggs, make-your-own Belgian waffles, fruit, coffee, etc. The staff were helpful, friendly and polite. There is a small computer station with printer that was free and available so my husband could check his e-mail. Also, free coffee is available around the clock in the lobby. We didn't have a chance to use the pool but it looked nice from the window. The room has a very large flat screen TV that is not mounted on the wall. I was concerned that my daughter might have been able to pull it on to herself or the floor (this didn't happen). I subtracted one star for a couple of small issues that were just a bit annoying. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. They don't have a restaurant and one cannot be found locally if you don't know the area. We ended up buying chicken from the local Stop N Shop. Secondly, the shower doors don't close properly, creating a puddle on the bathroom floor. Finally, early morning sunshine comes in around the window curtains. None of these problems would prevent me from returning in the future. The room was very nicely decorated and the staff even stored my ice packs in their lobby freezer for our cooler we brought to Sesame Place--thank you!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We just came back from a 3 night stay and it was a nice hotel. I read some of the reviews and had very high expectations. It's not a large hotel. There are only 4 floors.

What they have:
Free hot breakfast - pretty good
Free wifi
Clean rooms
Clean pool
Nice lobby
Helpful front desk - they do everything

What they don't have:
Bathtub - i was surprised to find only a shower. Hard to bathe a baby in a shower.
Soundproof doors or windows - heard everything from the tv from across the hall to the people in the outdoor patio at 1:45 am.

We had a king bed suite. We like space and 2 adults and 2 little kids don't fit well in that room. We had 2 cribs set up maybe that's why we felt cramped. We like 1 br suites but they don't have them. Overall it was a very nice stay and the rate we got was really great.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSEwingGM, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
JoMama_25,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that your stay overall was pleasant and you felt our hotel was clean and the Front Desk staff was helpful. Your feedback and comments are greatly appreciated.
I do apologize that you experienced noise from the hallway and patio area during your stay. Our staff does monitor the hotel throughout the night to help keep noise issue at a minimum and normally our patio is closed after 11pm but was open later due to the holiday weekend. However, I will use this as a training tool to help us improve in the future.
Also, I understand that you felt a little crowed in our King Bed Studio Suite with the two cribs in the rooms. While our rooms are 25% larger than standard hotel rooms, I would suggest one of our Double Queen Bed Studio Suites as they are slightly larger than our King Bed Studio Suites. Also, we do have a limited number of rooms that offer bathtubs that you can request. I hope that this information will be helpful for future visit to us or other SpringHill Suites hotels. Thanks again for your review and appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Keith Komon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shavertown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stay here at least one night a week for the past year. Every stay just keeps getting better and better. Being in the Aviation Industry, ive stayed at more hotels across the country than i care to say. But this hotel, hands down is one of my most favorite. I have NEVER encountered a more friendly, caring, and helpful staff in any other hotel ive stayed. Jacqui and Nancy at the front desk... phenominal! Be prepared to be impressed!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSEwingGM, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South, responded to this review, July 3, 2011
Your comments are greatly appreciated and will reinforce our staff's desire to delight every guest. Thank you so much for being a loyal guest and we look forward to your return stay so we can continue to impress!!

Sincerely,

Keith Komon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South

Address: 1000 Charles Ewing Boulevard, Ewing, NJ 08628
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ewing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You travel in style at the Springhill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. We are ideally located in Mercer County near New Jersey's capital city, Trenton, and close to Bucks County,New Hope,Sesame Place, Six Flags Great Adventure, Grounds for Sculpture, Sun National Bank Arena, The College of New Jersey, Rider University, Princeton, and Arm & Hammer Park - home of NY Yankees AA affiliate, the Trenton Thunder. Business travelers find us convenient to Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Bristol-Myers Squibb, FMC, Janssen Pharmaceuticals (J&J), Church & Dwight and State and Federal government agencies. Our co temporary studio suites provide you with 25% more space to work, relax or sleep. Each studio suite features luxury bedding, a well-lit work area with an ergonomic chair, a pantry with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, and free wired and WI-FI internet.To further enhance your stay, SpringHill Suites offers an indoor pool, 24-hr fitness center, business center, as well as an energizing fire pit patio space adjacent to our Sky Lounge. Revitalize each morning with our complimentary Suite Seasons breakfast buffet or end your evening with a relaxing cocktail and a bite to eat at our Sky Lounge.All this--and an award-winning staff--add up to the best place to stay for your next visit to the greater Princeton-Trenton area. And if you are fly out of Trenton-Mercer Airport, we can shuttle you there as well. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South Hotel Ewing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.