We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business in NJ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 South Van Brunt St, Englewood, NJ 07631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Englewood
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great for business in NJ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My stay was wonderful. Everything was super convenient, especially their shuttle. Spacious king rooms. The breakfast order I placed which ( was very specific) was perfect and affordable. House Keeping was also great when I thought I left something behind. Everything was just very convenient for a business traveller. ALL of the staff went out of the way to be helpful. I will be back. Hats off to your staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We constantly strive to improve our services and it is always refreshing to receive positive comments from our guests. Your comments and observations will be shared with our management team and the individuals who assisted in making your stay a memorable one will be identified and recognized.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    66
    50
    15
    13
See reviews for
70
26
27
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here when I had to travel to New Jersey for meetings in New York with a NJ client. It is a Priority Club property but much nicer than Holiday Inns line. Very nice front desk staff, helpful and friendly and nice clean rooms with comfy beds.

Would stay here again when next in the area.

Room Tip: rooms away from the elevators quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and provide us with information in regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the hotel management and staff I wish to thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is a great hotel rated at 3 1/2 star but Iwould give it a 4 star rating, the only problem is the location, the area is kind of an industrial zone and there is only one diner right across the street (expensive) to eat and nothing else to eat around the area, however there is a courtesy shuttle available 24 hours that as your request will take you to Englewood downtown, the Garden State Plaza mall and other high end shopping centers in the area, we took the bus to cross the bridge to NY and then take the subway to NYC every day sonce that was where we wanted to be, the bus stop is conviniently located right at the end of the street. Nice climatized pool that my daughter enjoyed almost everynight when it was 12-19 degrees cold outside the 10 days we stay here.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We were truly delighted that you were impressed with our hotel.
Your recommendation of The Crowne Plaza Englewood is very important to us and we thank you for the vote of confidence. We look forward to welcoming you home soon and in the interim, remain at your service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington,Ky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Close enough to get to NYC and nice people and service. Pool is nice and clean. Would stay here again as it is comfortable while my grand daughter had medical treatment . Close to many restaurants and located in a very nice town .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and provide us with information in regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the hotel management and staff I wish to thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New York, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times and really enjoy this hotel. The pool is bigger than the usual tiny hotel pool, the breakfast is good (and usually included in the room price) and the rooms are clean and comfortable. It is conveniently located right on route 4 and only minutes from Manhattan, where my family lives. You can walk across the street to the very good 4 West Diner. The staff is courteous and service is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your great comments and provide us with information in regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the hotel management and staff I wish to thank you for your kind comments.
We are looking forward for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a clean and comfortable hotel with a useful shuttle service to Manhattan. It's a little bit out of the way but easily accessible if you have a car. The decor and heating system needed some updating and food could be a bit more varied. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and provide us with information in regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the hotel management and staff I wish to thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is not a luxury hotel, but it is convenient to the Fort Lee, Englewood, Teaneck area and was reasonably priced. We stayed here while visiting family over Thanksgiving and it worked out great. Room was clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet for being so close to the highway. Didn't use the restaurant or any of the amenities - really just came to sleep - so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and provide us with information in regards to your recent stay with us. We thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood

Address: 401 South Van Brunt St, Englewood, NJ 07631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You ve just found Englewood s best kept secret! Located right off Route 4 and minutes from downtown Manhattan, the Crowne Plaza Englewood provides the perfect blend of comfort, convenience and service. Visit the many fine restaurants and shops of downtown Englewood. Take in a show at Bergen Performing Arts Center. Catch the game at Yankee Stadium, Citi Field or the Izod Center. Visiting New York City? New Jersey Transit bus transportation is only a few blocks away. Successful meetings start here! We are close to many corporations such as: Unilever, Samsung, LG Electronics, Staples, Cognizant and CareOne. Ready to relax after a big day? Settle into one of the spacious guest rooms at this first-class Englewood New Jersey hotel - with stylish furnishings and features that evoke the comforts of home. Unwind in our large heated swimming pool, or work out in our fully equipped exercise room. Planning a wedding or social event? Our on site catering staff is at your service, ready to create the perfect ambiance for every occasion. Experience unsurpassed elegance at this contemporary-style hotel in Northern New Jersey, where you'll find a variety of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Englewood
Englewood Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.