We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 4 West Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
4 West Diner
412 South Van Brunt Street, Englewood, NJ
(201) 567-0017
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 77 restaurants in Englewood
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Dagsboro, Delaware
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This diner was across the street from the hotel we stayed in. Good food and prices were average. Very nice variety of food too. Would definitely eat here again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

51% Recommend
    10
    11
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Will never go back!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Just got take out for a turkey club sandwich. Asked to substitute fries with a baked potato and the owner tells me that will be a $1.50 up charge! Are you kidding me! Never heard of a diner doing this. They are pricy and I get back go the office and there was no mayo on my sandwich! This is a club sandwich it comes with mayo. Will never go back and my office knows all of this now . There lost of business though word of mouth!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park, Mi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had two meals at the 4 West Diner while staying at the Crown Plaza across the street.
Breakfast was substantial and delicious. Dinner with cocktails was very good and reasonably priced.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Big Portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Ate here a couple of times and found the grub to be really nice and plenty off it, also found the staff to be very helpful and curtious, well done 4 West Diner and thank you

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Refreshing Crab Advocado Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just had the most refreshing and fresh lump crab meat and advocado salad today. It was hot and I wanted something satisfying but refreshing. This salad is to die for. Large chunks of real lump crab meat (no strings!). At least a half of an advocado, mixed greens, red onion, ripe tomatoes, green and red peppers with a citrus vinagrette that tasted homemade. I asked them to add some leaf spinach to the greens (no extra charge.) I decided to dress with red wine vinegar and lemon juice - fantastic. I occassionally dipped in to the citrus dressing - light, limey, and delicious. A must have on a hot day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4 West Diner also viewed

 

Been to 4 West Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4 West Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.