We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So creative and delicious...THANKS SCOTT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The New Dodge's Market

The New Dodge's Market
55 Chestnut Street, Elmer, NJ 08318
856~358~4571
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Elmer
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“So creative and delicious...THANKS SCOTT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Dodge's reminds me of a food mini mall....IT HAS EVERYTHING!...The variety of food for such a small place is stupendous! Everything they have is fresh and unique. Breads, spices, cheeses, salads, cheesesteaks, wraps, soup, hogies, DELICIOUS deserts, old fashioned candies, cookies, cooking oils, pasta, coffee, assorted beverages, pasta sauces....and the list goes on. With the relaxed and cozy atmosphere Dodge's is definately a treat!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsgrove, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Back in the Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Take a step back in time. They have the old time charm and the food is so good. If you are on Rt 40 this summer on the way to the shore stop by and say hi and get a bite to eat you will be so glad you did

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

food was fresh and well made but the dinning room was cramped as their were too many tables for such a small space. But we enjoyed the food and staff was very friendly

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Unique blend in a small town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

A very nice selection of sandwiches you wouldn't find elsewhere. Not your typical deli, which is awesome! Seating is cramped, but I have heard they are going to update in the future. I am not sure how true that is but would be nice, though the building itself is awesome and certainly not something you see all the time. I will go back to try more in the future.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stopped at this deli early one Saturday evening on our way to Ocean City, thinking we would pick up some take-out deli salads and deserts. We were surprised to discover they were serving dinner. We ordered burgers with fries - not just any burgers, mind you - but fabulous concoctions with wonderful cheeses and crispy fresh sides. The cucumber salad was so good that we decided to buy extra and take it with us. The building oozes with character and the informality of the place adds to the charm of the ingenuous menu. And if that wasn't enough, they have "ice cubes," which I haven't seen for years - my all-time favourite chocolate treat! True to our original intent, we did take a gluten-free (flourless) chocolate cake with us to enjoy later. It was absolutely decadent! Do not drive by The New Dodge's Market!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The New Dodge's Market also viewed

 

Been to The New Dodge's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The New Dodge's Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.