We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff excellent and helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Tall Pines

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elmer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Tall Pines
Save
You added Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Tall Pines to your Saves list
49 Beal Road, Elmer, NJ 08318   |  
Hotel amenities
Levittown, pa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“staff excellent and helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a great time. The staff was very helpful. Since this was our first time there, a staff member took us to our rental camper and showed us how everything worked. The only problem was the bathrooms needed a little updating and cleaning. And try not to be there on a busy hot saturday, the pool gets very crowded. We were there Thursday thru Sunday. Our grandchildren are 3 and 4 and loved it. There are many activities to keep everyone busy. We hope to go again next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in a premium RV near the lake, a little more expensive then regular tent camping, but plen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    15
    17
    24
See reviews for
65
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Monmouth, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We are 3 families who have been camping at Jellystone Parks for 8 years now, without a problem, which is why they are our choice. This one was the exception to the rule.
The reasons:

Dirty, disgusting bathrooms
The Pool, the first day it was dirty and cloudy. The second day, all of the children were complaining of burning eyes and skin. The water had cleared up considerably.
Everyone's bathing suits, ruined after a few days in this water, faded beyond recognition. As hot as it was, the children no longer wanted to go in the pool, instead opting for the sprayground and slide ( when it was open). Not only were the children complaining of burning eyes and skin, their HAIR was destroyed!
We were not the only ones. I was told by another camper that she had to have her daughters hair CUT it was so bad. Complaints were met with denial of anything being wrong.
The staff, or lack of, I should say, is very young and inexperienced. There were 2 young people most of the week in the store, answering phones, checking out customers and trying to cook food ALL at the same time! Very frustrating to ALL the customers waiting.
The activities? Also run by young people who openly admitted that they didn't usually do the activities. Most only lasted 5 minutes, and there was no instruction whatsoever, especially with the tie dying. We paid 10 dollars for a teeshirt, and were handed rubber bands and rubber gloves, and that was IT. Then we were told that they only had red and black dye. Needless to say, the children were covered in dye from head to toe, more ruined clothes and sneakers. The last straw for me was when, as we were covered in dye, and carrying our useless shirts back to the campsite, I saw the 2 young staff members carrying the shirts that they had made away in a plastic bag!
The manager of this campground should be ashamed, this place was no bargain, and he is obviously only interested in $$$$, and not his campers. He should be reported to whoever sets the standards for Jellystone Campgrounds, and I may do just that as soon as I do some research. The unsafe levels of whatever was in that pool, put many people, many CHILDREN, including ours, health at risk. Shame on him!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Good things..rented a premium rv. Was new and nice and site was gravel and new. Fun activites. Good ice cream in the store. Staff was pleasant but overworked.

Bad things. OMG the bathrooms. Wow these are terrible gross and dirty...I saw the lady cleaning the showers....she was litteraly just using a hose with no cleaning products!!! The toilets were clogged and water spewing out of the pipes. We used our trailer bathroom even though it smelled ever time you flushed the toilet because the alternative was so bad.
Pools...ok these are fun but way overcrowded and the pool was dirty as in getting out you felt slimy! Water and mud everywhere do to poor design and drainage issue around the slides and the sand area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Staff very prompt, nice and clean place, there are always activities for the kids nice and clean cabin overall quiet and clean will be going again, tiki bay area nice and clean pool area nice and clean aswell

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We decided to go to this campground since its a family, kid oriented camping ground and we had a young child with us.
The first night, loud music and drinking all around, the stuff didn't do anything to stop it until one guy started yelling and attacking his wife, kids crying everywhere, staff call the police and they were asked to leave.
They could have stopped thi whole thing by just reminding them that drinking is not allowed on the grounds!
Way to scare everyone off

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merchantville, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My family and I are fortunate enough to spend many weekends camping at this campground. The property is a hidden treasure nestled in miles of farmlands in Southern New Jersey. There are accommodations to satisfy every type of camper. For those who are rustic campers there are primitive wooded tent sites. For those who prefer a more glamorous "glamping" experience there are luxurious travel trailers and cabins for rent, which boast every amenity you could possibly need. Despite the comfortable and inviting digs, if you are like many of those who come to stay here, you will not spend too much time in your tent, trailer or cabin because there is soooooo much to do.

There are truly organized activities from morning to night. There is something to do for every age group at any time of day. The activities are enumerable. Just to name a few;

-Children can partake of group activities such as crafts, train rides, lunch with Yogi, and scavenger hunts.
-Teens and tweens are entertained by the poolside DJ, GaGa court, and movies on the rally field.
-Adults enjoy horseshoe & volleyball tournaments, BINGO and even live bands.

In addition to the organized activities, there is a fun and refreshing splash park, large swimming pool and tall and thrilling water slides. There are even theme weekends to provide more unique and memorable experiences for those who camp at Yogi Tall Pines. Management and staff make every effort to ensure that this campground is fun for everyone.

If you are considering camping here, by all means do. It is a wonderful camping community with friendly people and plenty to do. You will not be disappointed!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Loved coming here for years but this place is falling apart under the new management. One of the bath house is still out of commission after 18 months. Management is very rude and not people friendly. Sad to see this place crumbling after being here 15 years

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Tall Pines, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Hi,

We appreciate your feedback. We would really like to discuss details with you Please contact us at info@abcamping.com so that we can discuss further.

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Tall Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Tall Pines

Address: 49 Beal Road, Elmer, NJ 08318
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elmer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Elmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 300
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Camp-Resort At Tall Pines Hotel Elmer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Tall Pines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.