We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nightmare” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Newark Liberty International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Newark Liberty International Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Newark Liberty International Airport
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   853 Spring St. (US 1 & 9), Elizabeth, NJ 07201 (Formerly Econo Lodge Newark International Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
Bloomfield, New Jersey
1 review
“A nightmare”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been to Days Inn in the south and had decent room, clean and modern, yet this DUMP should not be associated with Days Inn. smelly, old TV without cable, It's a sad place for the money. I found the Crown Plaza Hotel next door 20.00 dollars more a night that was outstanding.

Room Tip: Don't bother with this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    21
    57
    173
See reviews for
68
51
66
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not as advertised! Very old hotel and while the room was clean, smelled musty. Parking was terrible and had to get other room guest to move car early in morning in order to get out as there were many double parked vehicles. Breakfast... Ha! Not a chance. While location was ok, will definitely not stay here again

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place is a total third world slum. Also has renovation work going on all over but the motel is such an awful mess anyway. They should refund a huge discount, $25 per night would be an acceptable cost for a room, no more Days Inn should immediately disassociate themselves from this dump. I only booked it because of that name. Hopeless!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Harcourt, Nigeria.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Days Inn hotel Newark Liberty International Airport that I used to know many years ago was much, much better than what you have there today. Would have been better to re-brand if you knew that you couldn't maintain the same standrad and ambience. It was a dissapointing experience for me and i HAD TO CUT SHORT MY STAY.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cars parked 2 or 3 deep. Building had Econo Lodge written on back side. People were nice. Ok room but the carpet was damp we had to leave our shoes on. I would not stay more than one night. This makes the name Days Inn have a bad reputation. I am now going to think twice about ever staying in another Days Inn.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late at night with the children sleeps. The room has the carpet wet and smells. There was not enough hot water and the shower has a hold that was cover with a dirty shower carpet. When we arrive we ask the time of check out and they said at 3. At 11 they want us to leave and give 20 minutes to arrange our things otherwise an extra will be charge. We complained for all the things that I mention before and they said that we have to said the night we arrive, and we say that the children were sleep and we were very tired. The personal say only sorry that's your fault not to said before. You are not suppose to give to rent a room in that conditions.
It also seen poor clean and have not maintenance.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has been the worst stay I have EVER had. Besides them scaring me half to death that my reservation was canceled the day of check-in, the rooms were not as anticipated. The building is undergoing construction so the area is messy & is not a nice "vacation style" sight. The rooms were also under some construction, tiles were missing from the bathroom wall & the rug looked extra dirty. Upon check-in I had a construction worker try and enter my room to do work, I denied entry of course.... "Complimentary breakfast" was in a ridiculously small room with 1 waffle maker, 2 cereal options & barely any milk... The shuttle is supposed to run ever 30 mins & instead runs whenever they feel like driving over to airport or vice versa. The employees are extremely rude & unprofessional.

I stayed at this hotel because the price & location was decent for my vacation needs... but if I had to go back I would probably just cancel vacation plans altogether.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Newark Liberty International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Newark Liberty International Airport

Address: 853 Spring St. (US 1 & 9), Elizabeth, NJ 07201 (Formerly Econo Lodge Newark International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Newark Liberty International Airport 1.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-95 in Elizabeth, NJ, the Days Inn Newark Airport Hotel is the premier place for guests to stay on their venture into New York and New Jersey. Guests will find getting to and from Newark International Airport is easy with our 24hr complimentary airport shuttle that runs every 30 minutes. Conveniently located just four miles away from the "city that never sleeps," the hotel offers easy access to famous New York City attractions like the Statue of Liberty, Times Square, Central Park and the Empire State Building. UMDNJ, the Newark Museum and Jersey Gardens Mall. Downtown New York City is 20 minutes from our Newark hotel. Times Square, Central Park and the Met are less than a half-hour away from Elizabeth, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Newark Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Newark International Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Econolodge Hotel Elizabeth
Econo Lodge Newark Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Newark Liberty International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.