We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“phenominal service personnel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Newark-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Newark-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1128-38 Spring St., Elizabeth, NJ 07207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pattersonville, New York
1 review
“phenominal service personnel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

All folks that helped me were extremely courteous, helpful, and concerned to make my visit a positive experience. Amy stayed on the phone with me for the half hour it took me to find the building...not an easy task for this Vermonter. She helped me laugh my way through all the exit signs, turn offs, and abundance of airport signs until I finally got into the parking lot. Never showing any sign of frustration, she helped me remain calm throughout my struggle. I must give the entire staff 100% grades in every area... SMILES ARE ALWAYS PRESENT AND GENUINE.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    296
    92
    38
    17
See reviews for
221
171
75
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Sinai, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stay here for business at least once a month. Javier always greets me by name,and for some one who is away from home often, it makes me feel welcome. Julia always give me a big smile and hug and kiss at breakfast . The hotel and the guest rooms are always immaculate and all the staff is warm and welcoming. I could stay at any of the other hotels and I always come back to this one because of Javier and Julia.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The Hampton Inn at Newark Intl. Airport is a great alternative to the other large Hilton properties in close proximity to EWR. With quick and efficient 24 hr. shuttle service, the hotel makes a great overnight stop or a convenient jumping off point for trips into Manhattan via train or bus.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogdensburg, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The personal service of Javier,Terry, Lily, Brian, Jose and our shuttle driver , Ramon was excellent! Our stay prior to our flight was very comfortable and all personnel went out of their way to make sure that we were accomodated! The food services personnel were most helpful as well! Thank you !

Room Tip: elderly guests should request 1st floor. Our accomodations were 1st floor with access to lobby and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I am HIGHLY disappointed in my stay at this hotel. I traveled over 400 miles for my sister's wedding. She and her husband found bed bugs on their wedding night and was still charged for the next night's stay. We had several reservations and was told that the manager would not make a different decision from the hotel representative.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caeur D Alene
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

It has a bed. It has a bathroom. It has a chair. All the usual necessities but it jus feels cheap.

The fridge is noisy. The toilet never stops making noise the furniture seems just dropped down by the movers. It's not well taken care of. The chair doesn't fit under the desk.

Ok for a lost connection but not a choice to stay for travel that you want to have a good memory of.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the Hampton hill for 3 nights after my flight to Hong kong was delayed for bad weather.
United (terrible customer service btw) advised me to book an accommodation near the airport
I ended up at the Hampton Hill hotel and I have to say that I had a great stay. The room was spacious, staff friendly and if you like working out the gym is great too.
You are close to Manhattan by bus so I spent 3 days hanging out in the big apple and I had a blast. The shuttle leaves often from the hotel to the airport and then you catch the bus to Manhattan. Depending on the traffic it will take between 45mn to 1 h. You've got wifi on the bus which is great.
I wouldn't have guessed but this is a great option if you want to visit Manhattan without the overpriced accommodation. I would definitely do it again.
There are no restaurant at the hotel except for breakfast but you have a few options for delivery. I had a pizza delivered the first night but then had my meals in Manhattan so it didn't bother me at all.
Cherry on top the actor Ian McKellen was staying at the hotel which made my stay even more special.
I would recommend this hotel if like me you are stranded in Newark or even if you want to visit Manhatttan and save money on the accommodation .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Newark-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newark-Airport

Address: 1128-38 Spring St., Elizabeth, NJ 07207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elizabeth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newark-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Newark-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Hampton Inn Elizabeth
Elizabeth Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Newark-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.