We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice near EWR” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Newark Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Newark Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Newark Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1170 Spring Street, Elizabeth, NJ 07201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Low Rates from $149
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Elizabeth
Austin
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good choice near EWR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I was with the same conference as desmeister, so I will not repeat all of his points.

I found the staff at this hotel to be quite helpful and eager to make my stay enjoyable; they succeeded.

Our company hosted several meals for our customers during this event. The food was quite good, served buffet style. Service was attentive.

I had a refurbished room, which was fairly large, and everything was quite clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    298
    180
    67
    36
See reviews for
132
138
104
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed here twice just for one night at each end of my trek america tour. The lady on ckeck in first time was a little cold but I checked in and found a Huge soft bed waiting for just me which was more amazing the second time after sleeping in a tent for 6 weeks.
Ate in the restaurant and the chicken salad was delicious.
Oh and loved the starbucks in the lobby so I could grab a morning muffin before my free shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEXANDRIA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel b/c it was close to NY, cost, & customer reviews. I'm VERY happy that we stayed here and was VERY impressed!!! As long as the price stays right I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Overall, this is a good place to stay. It is much cheaper than stayin in New York but is only about 30 minutes from the city. However, if you go during commuter time it can take an hour and a half. The rooms were comfortable, but I wish they had two queens instead of two full beds. I did ask for a fridge and was charged a flat rate of $15 for our three night stay which I thought was reasonable. I did order room service one morining and for a fritata and coffee it came to $35.00 which I thought was very expensive. The hotel was noisy at night with people coming in late but I guess being near the airport and NYC that is expected. Overall, the staff was friendly and accomadating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

A quick night before heading to NYC was excellent! Amanda at the front desk gave a very warm and personal welcome after a long drive. Our room was beautiful and the renovation was well done. The bathroom needed a bit more tlc, but was still okay. Breakfast was delicious, loved the French toast. Everything was excellent and we look forward to returning again soon!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My company held a show here in April 2013 so I had the pleasure of a week's stay. And in fairness, especially given the fact this was next door to Newark airport, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, which is a credit to the Hilton brand. A few very simple attributes caused this -
1. anything I asked for or queried, the staff were professional, diligent and friendly, and did everything they could to excel at service. From the facilities staff to the bar staff to the cleaners to the restaurant to the omnipresent conference manager Yousef to the AV and facilities teams, nothing was too much trouble.
2. the rooms and the conference facilities were first rate. Excellent. Relaxed, roomy, well decorated. Everything was up to par. Admittedly, some of the rooms had only recently been refurbed, maybe some others were yet to be done, but they were investing.
3. the shuttle to the airport was a useful facility not only to arrive/leave, but also to get around as a tourist. The lobby staff were only too happy to recommend options for getting around but also getting in to Manhattan.

For a business traveller needing to stay in the EWR area for a night or two this is a great option.

Room Tip: Floor 12 seems to be undergoing a refit so you may wish to enquire as to what is the quietest floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Somehow managed to fly into JFK and out of Newark, still not sure how but needed airport hotel for last night of trip. Got a good price and they had a free shuttle from the airport which seemed to run constantly. My room was massive, seriously if my friends had not already flown home ( from JFK the sods) we could have had a great party. My only complaint was having to pay for wifi, it's a airport hotel, people are going to want to check in on line! I would definitely stay again though.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Newark Airport

Address: 1170 Spring Street, Elizabeth, NJ 07201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Newark Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 24-hour shuttle service from and to Newark Liberty International Airport, this full service hotel offers comfortable guest rooms, a choice of food & beverage outlets as well as 24 hour room service. Our Precor Fitness Center and indoor heated pool are for hotel guests only. The hotel is conveniently located and a short train ride away to Newark and New York City, as well as Liberty State Park and NJ cruise piers.In 2012 the Hotel will complete a full room decor and furnishings renovation to include upgraded services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Newark Airport Hilton
Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Newark Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Newark Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.