We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Milkshakes and Burgers ever!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Rockets

Johnny Rockets
651 Kapkowski Road, Sp 2069, Elizabeth, NJ 07201
(908) 994-0110
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 222 Restaurants in Elizabeth
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Good for: Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Milkshakes and Burgers ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

If you go to Johnny Rockets you NEED to taste their milkshakes, the vanilla and oreo are to die for!
Also their food is delicious!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    18
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Rica
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good and quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Is a nice place, look like the seventies restaurant, I liked the food
clean, waiters are well trained

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“classic american diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

loved the coke floats. 37 years old and tried them for the first time they were delicious. the wings were good as were the burgers.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just good old fashioned food. My son and I love going to this place. Burgers and fries are always fresh. Don't forget the milkshakes and root beers.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Huge selection on menu We loved the burgers which were huge My mum and son had the chicken strips and there portion was huge too There is a great selection of tasty milkshakes We will be back

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Rockets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.