We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel for Newark airport. Nice breakfast, shuttle service, comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Glimcher Realty Way, Elizabeth, NJ 07201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel for Newark airport. Nice breakfast, shuttle service, comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Great spot for an overnight layover. Affordable. Friendly front desk staff. Tasty breakfast. Also located right across the street from an outlet mall so plenty of nearby food options. Clean rooms. Comfy beds. Nice shower.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    257
    79
    36
    30
See reviews for
173
184
47
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

this hotel is getting old, need updateing bad,carpet in halls and rooms,stained,wrinkled, beds are ok,breakfast average,staff can be helpful at times,close to mall and airport, has free shuttle,priced high as all hotels in this are fill fast,not because its a great place

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I had reservations with Raddison, called to make sure reservation where good because of Sandy. Found out that the hotel was no longer a Raddison and that my reservations would not be honored. When I called customer service they booked me here. With a few days before we were supposed to arrive I accepted.

Seems to be hospitality is not alive and well in the hotel industry. The front desk during check in or check out lacked any at all. The room was not bad except that the AC did not work. There is a refrigerator and microwave. The suite had a separate room that had a chair and couch with TV. The bedroom had a TV and dresser with king bed. The "bedroom" area is very small enough room to walk around the bed. The bathroom is showing the wear with wallpaper peeling and also the paper around the mirror. There is a coffee maker in room. The breakfast in the morning may be good, we could not tell because there were two bus loads of children that had overtaken the breakfast room and there was literally nothing left. No chairs, cups, food, juice etc...The pool and hot tub were clean the hot tub was a little cool maybe around 90-92. The airplanes do fly over but you get used to them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Specialist, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. If there is ever a room assigned and it is not of standard please do not hesitate to call our staff so we may place you in a room that is ready.

Your comments will be forwarded to management so that they are aware of the problems you have experienced.

Please feel free to contact us at CCare@CarlsonRezidor.com if you have any further concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had no electric power due to Hurricane Sandy, and luckily I had already reserved a room at the Country Inn & Suites beforehand. The staff was so busy, but so concerned with the well-being of the guests. The rooms are clean, comfortable, free wi-fi, a great breakfast, a pool, exercise room, free computers in the lobby. It was such a wonderful place to be in a very trying time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice hotel, good location close to the shopping mall. Free Breakfast ok, good beds, and... airport shuttle. Very helpfull staff. Nothing to complaint. We had a great stay and will com back.
Hopefully the price will be ok because of the great compatition from other hotels.
There is no bar so in the evening nothing can be done, no terras nothing.

Room Tip: Planes fly almost over the hotel but we did not had any problem with the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

To start Jasmine at the front desk is amazing. We had never been to New York and had no idea what we were doing. She gave us sooo many helpful tips and directions. She really made our trip into New York city easy and stress free. The hotel was also pretty good. The room had some rough spots like under the dresser. Kinda gross. Bed was comfy. Great location. Across of the outlet mall. Free breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stay here, Rooms are quiet, clean and very comfortable. Front desk staff is very friendly & helpful. Nice pool, good size fitness room. Take a walk to the Mall, enjoy the stay.
Have stayed here before & will stay here again when I come back to Jersey to visit & work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport

Address: 100 Glimcher Realty Way, Elizabeth, NJ 07201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its home-like decor, cozy accommodations, friendly service and affordable rates, the Country Inn & Suites is one of the top Newark Airport hotels. Ideal for families, our hotel is considered the most family-friendly hotel in the area. Conveniently located just three miles from Newark Liberty International Airport and within 30 minutes of all that New York City has to offer, you'll soon be saying I love this country! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Country Inn And Suites Newark Airport
Country Inn Newark Airport
Country Inn Elizabeth
Elizabeth Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.