We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth a visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
120 Glimcher Way, Elizabeth, NJ 07201
(908) 289-8307
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 203 Restaurants in Elizabeth
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“not worth a visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

There were only 2 restaurants near our hotel, an IHOP and Ruby Tuesday so we chose to try Ruby Tuesday. The parking lot & the restaurant was full (that is always a good sign) but the food was nothing to write home about. It had lots of T.V screens with closed captions so that was the only nice thing I can say

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    67
    36
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good basic food but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had good food but the beer and wine was a bit pricy . The wine was $7 and the draft beer was also $7 . My wife reminded me we were close to NYC. Avoid drinks unless you absolutely must have!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great restaurant; awesome salad bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Lots of good drink specials and food choices. Food was excellent. Conveniently located next to the Country Inn and Suites where we stayed.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Pleasant night out.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Good speedy service and menu choice was good.
No real atmosphere but it was a Monday night.
Good reliable fare.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This Ruby Tuesday is next to the Jersey Gardens Mall, and the nearby hotels.

Staff were great and food was excellent, steak was cooked to perfection, free salad bar comes as a side with the mains.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.