We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath of fresh air!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City to your Saves list
Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6708 Tilton Road, Exit 36 off Garden State Parkway, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Breath of fresh air!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Been staying there for years for work. The place is easily accessible even with a big truck, right off the Parkway. Its always a pleasure staying here, it like a home away from home. Its comforting knowing you don't have to check for bugs, dirt, and any other unwanted aspects of staying in a hotel. Overall exceptionally clean, comfortable beds, and great staff!!! Would recommend for business as well as family trips. And the diner right out front has excellent food as well as Michelle's across the way.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We're honored that you consider us your "Home Away from Home"! Thanks so much for taking the time to review the Days Hotel in Egg Harbor Township. We hope you like the changes we are making with the new Fitness center and hallway carpeting and wallpaper. We will be doing changes in our rooms this fall and winter too. We really appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Best wishes- Penny Brown and the Days Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    136
    45
    15
    9
See reviews for
152
99
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Conshohocken
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My husband and I wanted to attend the Air Show in Atlantic City, so we selected this hotel because of an excellent experience we had in 2013.

I must say that this hotel is run by true professionals who care and follow through with their comments.

When I called for a room reservation, I was given information about a good place to view the Air Show, and it turned out to be a perfect location. Thanks for the great advice!

After a long day, we returned to the hotel where our hotel keys did not work, but the staff fixed the problem.

Our room was clean.

The breakfast is excellent with a variety of selections.

There is a pool and an exercise room.

Upon checkout, I explained to the manager, Penny, the key situation and she promptly addressed any concerns I may have had.

By far, this hotel is a gem for those who travel.

It is run by people who have great customer skills and care for the comfort of their customers.

Go. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us again! We appreciate your review and it was great to meet you during your visit. We look forward to seeing you and your husband again for the 2015 Atlantic City Air Show. You may also enjoy the great Atlantic City Sand Sculpturing that takes place in late June. This years event was awesome. Best wishes- Penny Brown, Days Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here on a saturday night in August.

The front desk woman was friendly. Check-in was quick. We stayed in the 2 double bed room. The beds were different heights which I found a little odd. Room was okay. Passable. A bit outdated, and it also smelled like smoke even though it was non smoking.

Room was big though, with a lot of closet space and dresser space. Also had a microwave, coffee maker and fridge.

The bathroom and beds were clean. And bed was decently comfortable.

For 200$ a night I don't think it's really justified, but for a Saturday night stay in AC it's not that bad. It's a 15 min drive to the casinos in AC, which was basically the main high point.

Would I stay here again? Maybe. But I would rather pay a bit less for the room for what I got. If you want a decent room with a convenient location it's for you. Just don't expect anything fancy.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We do make sure our rates are in line with the area hotels. If you check the reviews for most of our competition you will see why we are one of the top 2 hotels in the Egg Harbor Township area. Casinos on a summer Saturday night can range from $400 to $800 per night and don't include free WIFI, full hot breakfast or micro-fridge like our Days Hotel does. We are very proud to offer very clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. Rates are much lower on Saturdays in November through June. We will be changing the décor in rooms this fall and winter. We have already started with the new hallway carpeting. We hope you'll visit again to see all of the changes! Thanks for staying with us at the Days Hotel in Egg Harbor Township, NJ. Penny Brown and the Days Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My overall rating of the Days Hotel is EXCELLENT — not pristine, but truly excellent. I would need to be priggish in my expectations to be critical of the Days Hotel. (Critique, yes; criticize, no!)

Our room was comfortable, clean, and well-refreshed. Bedding and furnishings were very good. No odors, no dirt, etc.

Self-controlled thermostat worked well. We kept the room comfy.

Flat screen television was adequate — with many channels, but with no on-screen channel or program guides. (But that was our BIGGEST problem! We should be so lucky elsewhere!)

The breakfast was OUTSTANDING. In addition to food quality being superb, guests are well-tended to. Hot food of waffles, eggs and sausages, oatmeal, and coffee/tea were augmented with an extensive variety of cold foods including pastries, cereals, yogurt, fruit, and juices. I've enjoyed precious few 'complimentary breakfasts' where an employee is stationed in the room for the entire breakfast time! Self-serve, yes... but always with hotel staff present to help.

The pool was clean and well-maintained. It could have used more shaded areas. I would have liked it to be open later in the evening since I enjoy a night swim to cool off in the hot summer weather.

We took the shuttle bus to AC. The driver was excellent — courteous and more... but the bus smelled of diesel more than it should have. The cost of the shuttle bus is offset by casino credit, but you must play your credit. (You can't just 'cash it out'.) I'm not a casino gambler so I considered it a $20 round-trip bus ticket, however, I played the slots and netted winnings of ONE-TEN... one dollar and ten cents, that is! ($1.10)

The location of the hotel is CONVENIENT. This is an ultimate get-there-easy spot for places in Atlantic and/or Cape May Counties — via the GSP, highways, or back roads, (Don't let the hotel's closeness to the Parkway be a concern. With the parking lot and tree lines in between, we'd have not known the parkway was there. No excess noise whatsoever.)

Yes, for a couple hundred bucks a night, I'd fuss for more — but for a reasonably priced room with the price kept down in two digits (with tax and tip!), this hotel met or exceeded ALL expectations! Congratulations, Days Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
WOW! What can we say? We are so happy you enjoyed the whole Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township Experience. We should have you star in a commercial! Thanks for sharing with others, we certainly appreciate it. Sounds like you may have missed the awesome warm cinnamon buns with icing available on our breakfast so you'll have to come back and try those! Our outdoor pool is lifeguard supervised and open from 8:30am to 8pm. We hope you'll visit again. Best wishes, Penny Brown and the Days Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

CLEAN, FRIENDLY, NICE NEIGHBORHOOD, GREAT LOCATION, FREE BREAKFAST, WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR. I didn't use the pool but it was clean and available, I saw the fitness area, so nice and big and clean. Breakfast was great a variety of everything, make sure to make your own Belgian waffle, an offer you cannot pass up.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks so much for the review! We appreciate your time and are happy to read that you enjoyed the stay here at the Days Hotel in Egg Harbor Township. Those waffles are delicious as are the warm iced cinnamon buns! YUM. We won't count the calories. We hope your family will make us your hone away from home when you are in our area! Thanks again- Penny Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The room was clean, with no "hidden" costs. The refrig. in room wasn't stocked with $5. soda that if you even moved the can you would be charged! A full breakfast was served every morning, coffee and tea 24 hrs. A nice extra was popcorn avail. for evening snack!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad that you appreciated all the things that we include in our room rate. Some hotels charge for using the safe or fridge but we don't. We even provide free high speed wireless, use of our Business and Fitness Centers and that great fresh popcorn every afternoon. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the near future! Best wishes- Penny Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City

Address: 6708 Tilton Road, Exit 36 off Garden State Parkway, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City
Days Inn Egg Harbor Township
Egg Harbor Township Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.