We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and Excellent service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City to your Saves list
Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6708 Tilton Road, Exit 36 off Garden State Parkway, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234   |  
Hotel amenities
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great stay and Excellent service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights at the rooms 504-512 and the service was excellent the rooms were cleans and We had all we need. Theres is a microwave,mini fridge, hd tv, free wifi and parking.the beds were very comfortable. The customer service was excellent. A friend of mine lost her diamond earing and realize that when we got in the car, then she returned in front door to ask for the card(key) and go back in the room for seaching. The lady (maid) that cleaned the room saw us from the alley and came to us to give my friend's diamond earing. That was very apreciated!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your great experience at our Days Hotel in Egg Harbor Township, NJ. It's always nice to read that our guests had an enjoyable visit and we hope you'll come back again soon! Our rates are usually less Sunday-Thursday so if you have time for a midweek getaway just give us a call! We hope you enjoy the rest of this beautiful summer season- Penny Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    136
    45
    15
    9
See reviews for
152
99
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is very decent... but the elevator is extremely slow and there arent any stairs. Isnt this a fire safety issue??

The front desk staff are sooooooo friendly! However when speaking with some people over the phone to make a reservation, THAT'S ANOTHER STORY!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thanks for staying with us. We certainly do have a stairwell on each end side of the building and we meet or exceed all local & federal fire regulations. At the end of each floor are EXIT signs which point you to the doors for the stairs. I am sorry for any misunderstanding concerning our hotel having stairs. We did have a very large group of students here which tied up the elevators as they came in and left. Our stairs are accessible from inside the hotel to go outside of the hotel. For safety purposes, once outside you cannot come back in through the stairs. You can always use the stairs to go down and outside. If anyone is afraid of elevators one member of your party can go down the stairs and open the door for the person who prefers to use the stairs.
I apologize for any problems you had calling our toll free number. The people answering those calls are not at the hotel and could be anywhere in the world. If you prefer to call us direct at 609-641-4500 you will always get a member of our staff at our hotel 24/7. I am glad to read our local staff was friendly and made your stay a great one.
We hope to host you again in 2014! We're already taking reservations for New Years Eve.
Best wishes- Penny Brown & the Days Hotel Team in Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Had to find a hotel in the Ocean City area and everything was booked solid or overwhelming expensive. Really didn't want to go into Atlantic City and finally found this hotel that was relatively close to where we needed to be. We were hesitant because there are so many fly-by-night hotels/motels outside Atlantic City, but this place is an exception. It is not a luxury place, but it is clean, the beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly, and they serve an okay breakfast in the morning. If you want more go into 8 more miles into AC. but you'll be comfortable here if hotel amenities are not important on your trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for giving our Days Hotel a try while in the ocean City - Atlantic City area. We are just 7 miles from Atlantic City beach and boardwalk and 11 miles to Ocean City. We are a part of the Wyndham Hotel group and are under the Days Inn umbrella of hotels. Because of the extra amenities we offer we are a Days Hotel instead of a typical Days Inn. We're glad you found your stay comfortable and we hope you'll visit with us again. The free Atlantic City Airshow is August 13 and the preshow is August 12. Hope you can come back and enjoy the show. Best wishes, Penny Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston nj
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Perhaps the name Days will make you think low quality... That is not true of this Days property.
It is a large older hotel that has been completely updated. It is clean, offers a caring check in and a good breakfast. It is a solid risk free choice in an area that offers many hotels that are poor to average at best.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review. We are glad that you liked our hotel and staff and look forward to serving you again. We are a great value with our free hot breakfast buffet, free micro-fridge units and safes, 24 hour Business and Fitness Centers and the only lifeguard supervised outdoor pool in the area. Our Fitness Center has just be remodeled and sports a cool rubber floor, stability balls and new weights in addition to the popular machines. We offer lower rates midweek and the weather is great so please come visit us again! Penny Brown, General Manager of Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabulous spectacular Chicago
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Days Inns are nice, but this Days Hotel was really extraordinary! Attractive, immaculate room, extremely comfortable bedding, efficient staff, unusually good bkfst. Good location near shopping mall and every other needed convenience. Shore Diner in front of the hotel is great. We didn't use the swimming pool or fitness room, but it's nice that it was there. Room air conditioner, but mercifully it was a quiet one. Rate is very reasonable. We stayed overnight on a Friday to avoid driving to the shore on a Sat. morning, and are glad we made that choice.

Room Tip: All of the rooms look equally comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Glad you liked our Days Hotel in Egg Harbor Township, NJ- just 7 miles from Atlantic Citys beaches, casinos and Outlet Shopping!! Our air conditioners are new units which are individually controlled by our guests. I am glad to read that you found them quiet so you could enjoy a great rest. We are a top ranked Days property so we appreciate your great review so others can read about your stay. The summer is in full swing so the lifeguard supervised pool is open daily unless we have a storm. Hope you get a chance to use it on your next visit. Please call us direct to get the best rate! We appreciate your business. Best wishes- Penny Brown and the Days Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The hotel was excellent. We had some problems and their staff went out of their way to help us get situated. They helped us in every way. This wasn't just for the day staff. The night staff was just as helpful. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thanks so much for mentioning our awesome staff! We are so happy to have been able to assist you while you were here. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the Atlantic City - Ocean City area. Happy summer! Penny Brown & the Days Hotel Team of Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City

Address: 6708 Tilton Road, Exit 36 off Garden State Parkway, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City
Days Inn Egg Harbor Township
Egg Harbor Township Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.