We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6708 Tilton Road, Exit 36 off Garden State Parkway, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234   |  
Hotel amenities
Conshohocken
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Gem Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel Manager, Kim went out of her way to accommodate all needs over the phone. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Room excellent, except you could hear kids in next room. A slight odor prior to turning on AC, but it went away. Breakfast excellent. Great location to Atlantic City and Ocean City. Restaurants close by. Safe area. Rooms clean. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and mentioning Kim our Front Office Manager. I am glad that she was able to meet all your needs to make your stay enjoyable. I do apologize for the noise created by the other guests. Please alert our front desk staff so we have the opportunity to address it. We hope you'll be back to visit with us again soon! Penny Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    125
    39
    15
    8
See reviews for
138
94
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a total of 5 nights and have to say it was a great experience. It was during the hottest week of the year and the a/c was ice cold and the pool was a huge plus. The refrigerator was great for drinks and snacks and the micro wave was an added bonus. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet at night. The employees are very courteous especially Kay who works the front desk.The breakfast was better than I expected with a large variety to choose from. For the price you cant beat it

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Kay will be thrilled to read that you mentioned her! Thanks for the review. We are very fortunate to have an awesome staff and I am glad they made your stay a great one. The outdoor lifeguard supervised pool sure has been a popular place with the heat waves we have been having. Great vacation weather for sure! Glad you enjoyed the new air conditioner units! We hope that you had a chance to visit some of the area attractions or do some shopping while you were here. Thanks gain for taking your time to share your experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Best wishes, Penny Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I saw it branded as a 3 star hotel and booked it based on the rating which is not right in my view.

Don't get me wrong, it is a great Days "Inn" hotel and has everything you want out of a regular Days inn hotel.. But it does just not live up to a 3 star rating compared to other well known brands such as Hilton Garden Inn or Best Western Plus. What they did in this case is to use a regular Days Inn hotel and then added new carpet in the hallways, upgraded the A/C unit (still very noisy), and gave the room a flat screen TV but kept everything else the same. So then what they did is to brand this as upscale Days Inn hotel. The upgrades are great but these are regular upgrades to a regular Days Inn Hotel.

I would rather give this a 2.5 or even 2 star rating. In order to upgrade to a real 3 star, they would need to upgrade the bathrooms (also include higher end soaps etc), upgrade the insulation in the rooms to prevent exactly hearing what happens in other rooms, upgrade the quality of the beds and carpets in the room, and also upgrade the entrance/elevator of the hotel.

Again, don't get me wrong, it is a great Days INN Hotel but for the price they market it I would have expected Hilton Garden Inn quality and that's not what you get.

The hotel did have a great playground for the kids and parking, internet and good breakfast was included. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your review and the opportunity to address your comments. Our Days Hotel was originally a Days Inn. We have had the same owner as long as the hotel has been here. Days Inn Worldwide asked us to become a Days Hotel property when they started to segment their properties into different categories. THere are Days Inns, Days Hotels and Days Hotel & Suites. We have always gotten their Chairmans Award for exceptional cleanliness, staff friendliness and customer satisfaction . To be a Days Hotel property the hotel must also have Business King rooms, a free business center, fitness center, micro-fridges in every room, upscale free breakfast buffet, full service restaurant on the property etc. Because we have all of that and more we were asked to change from a Days Inn to a Days Hotel. We are not trying to mislead anyone to think we are something we are not. We are very proud to be a Days Hotel under the Days Inn brand and the winner of not only Days Inns Hotel of the Year but also Customer Service Team of the Year and General Manager of the Year. If you would like to find out more about what different segments Days Inn has and what to expect from each please visit the main Days Inn website. Our soaps and ammenities are regulated by the hotel brand. We are also rated by tripAdvisor guests as the #1 hotel in our area, beating our more expensive chains.As far as the hallway carpet and flat screen TV's...we do constantly update our property to keep it current and provide what our Days Hotel guests want and need. We hope you'll stay with us again when in our area and enjoy all that we do have to offer. Penny Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Philadelphia (PA)
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed here several times over the years, and was happy to see that the hotel is as nice as ever. It's clean, well-maintained, the beds are comfy, the pillows are comfy, the hotel is quiet and in a good location, the breakfast is good and generous, and it's well worth having a little extra drive to get into Atlantic City because of the quality and value. The staff was very accommodating, and the hotel offers a special Sunday discount on late checkouts -- although I would have liked to have found out about this upon check-in so I could have made better plans.

The only problem I experienced was the pervasive scent of air "freshener" in the air in the building. I try to stay away from such products because they put unhealthy chemicals into the air and the constant scent wears on me. It wasn't a horrible smell, but it got to me after a while. Some hotel chains are addressing indoor air quality issues by not using these products in at least some of their rooms, because guests are increasingly more health-conscious and savvy. It would be great if this hotel would get on that bandwagon. In the meantime, if you have asthma, allergies, or multiple chemical sensitivity (mcs), I wouldn't recommend this hotel. I'm taking off a point for this; otherwise I'd give it a 5. But for some, it might be an even bigger issue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and hotel. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be a perfect fit for your travel needs. I am surprised to read about the air freshner smell as we normally do not use air fresher in our rooms unless it's one of the 4 smoking rooms or if a previous guest had some type of food that had left an odor. We prefer to use ozone machines which clean the air without a smell. You can always call us a day or two before you arrive and request no air freshner be used in the room you are going into. We'd be happy to accommodate your request. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to be able to host you again in the future. Best wishes, Penny Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our Stay was as expected - no surprises in either way. Clean in general, some little crumbs in One corner of the room. Windows not as noise isolating as experienced in Other Hotels. Breakfast ok, close to Atlantic city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We do strive to make all of our guests stays special so I am sorry that yours was only "okay". We do offer much more than the standard Days Inn breakfast and we are the only hotel in the area to still provide a certified lifeguard for our guests. If there is anything specific we could have done better please contact me as we always try to learn from our guests suggestions and comments! We hope you have a great summer. Penny Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City

Address: 6708 Tilton Road, Exit 36 off Garden State Parkway, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City
Days Inn Egg Harbor Township
Egg Harbor Township Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.