We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay there again for sure !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Would stay there again for sure !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The check in lobby is separate from the Hotel with the Pool between the two, everything looked clean and presentable, it was only a 12 minute drive into the city, they offered a free shuttle but I didn't use it.
The Free breakfast was nicely set up and alot of food choices.
Older tube style TV but I wasn't there to watch TV , LOL
The staff was very friendly and the room was very quiet. It is a basic Hotel set up and I do recommend staying here. The price was right.

Room Tip: The elevator's are in the middle of the hotel with LONG hallway's going in both direction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COORDINATOR78, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
On behalf of our team, thank you for your kind words. They mean a lot to our hard working staff
We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. and our supurb breakfast. I hope you tried our hot off the griddle pancakes. We are in process of a complete renovation which will offer a brand new lobby and check-in area connected to the tower. Many of our rooms have been completed and have flat screen tv's Thanks again. We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    54
    28
    19
    19
See reviews for
44
46
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The room (#120) was clean and comfortable. The shower had one of those larger rain-shower heads that really felt good.
On the down side, our room seemed to be on the fringe of the internet wi-fi signal. The signal seemed to be much stronger towards the center of the building. If internet access is important to you, consider that. The TV was the older tube-style and not a flat screen. Personally, I don't really care because I don't go on vacation to watch TV much.
Although I didn't use the outdoor pool, it looked clean and to be in good shape.
The free breakfast was very good with various hot and cold items.
All in all, the stay was very good and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COORDINATOR78, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. Our team is dedicated to exceeding your expectations.
We have added access points and our free internet is very strong throughout the entire building. We have also added Flat Screen TV's to our rooms during our renovations
We hope to be completed shortly. Thank you again for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, NY
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed for one night after the AC airshow was at the Borgata night before but could not see spending $399 for the same room that was half that the night before. I requested a remodeled which I did receive on the 1st floor. the ladies at the front desk were very welcoming...gave me a nice welcome bag with water and snacks. The room was very clean and new. The room and hallways did have a musty smell but we put the ac on and it seemed to help. When I went to take a shower there was no hot water so I called the front desk and it was resolved immediately and I received a follow up call soon after. went down to breakfast around 7am and it was nice a quiet and stocked with fresh food. If you are looking for a reasonable clean safe p.ace you can't beat this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COORDINATOR78, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our staff works very hard to exceed your expectations
I am happy you found our newly remodeled room clean and comfortable. Wait until the entire hotel is completed it will be the best in the area. I will pass your comments to our staff,
who wiil certainly appreciate them. Please come visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, New Jersey
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here for business last night - staff was very friendly when checking in. Elevators need work - had to help push the doors open - hallway carpet needs cleaning - rooms are ok - old tv's in the room - mine didn't work and they did come right up and swap it out. Beds are fine and linens are clean. Bathrooms need a ton of work - toilet barely flushed and make constant noise as did the fan in the bathroom - sink was obviously clogged and as I shaved it filled up and took up to 10 minutes to drain. For the money its fine and I know they are working on the property but for now I would go around the corner...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COORDINATOR78, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for you candid thoughts. We are in process of a total renovation of our hotel.
The new and exciting Holiday Inn Express will WOW you. We sincerely apologize for the issues in your bathroom, and when your travels bring you to our area Please come visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We arrived late but I had called in advance. Front desk was very nice. The gentleman greeted us with my priority welcome bag. Nice service. Nice updated room. It was clean. The pool was small but we didn't get in it. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COORDINATOR78, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. My staff and I appreciate your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. We are happy that you enjoyed one of our new rooms, and are pleased to let you know that we are in the process of renovating the entire hotel to give our guests and wonderful experience and WOW you. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaroneck, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My friends and I went to AC this past weekend and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. We booked this hotel because of the location and free shuttles. However, when arriving to the hotel we were greeted with disappointment after disappointment. The actual hotel is located a minute away from the lobby. When finally getting into the hotel, the room cards were not even activated. Therefore, I had to walk back to lobby to have them activated. When attempting to get in the room a second time, we were once again let down. Finally, after a five minute wait the maintenance man (who was very helpful), had to use the room master key to get in since his room card did not work as well.

Once in the room we decided to check the beds. In each "queen" size beds we found bed bugs. Completely grossed out we yet again called the lobby and told them our newest problem. They sent us to a new room, that after checking was clear of bed bugs. However, this new room did not have a refrigerator. The maintenance man then went to our old room to retrieve the refrigerator from our infected room. We did receive the refrigerator in a timely manner. Lastly, our TV did not work and had to call the lobby yet again to fix this problem.

When coming home and telling others our problems with this hotel, another couple had stated that a previous week to our stay they too stayed at this hotel. They also encountered the bed bug issue.

So I highly recommend that no one stay at this hotel, unless you want to get infected with bed bugs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COORDINATOR78, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
First and foremost please accept our sincerest apologies for not exceeding your expectations.
And, thank you for bringing the issues you described in your review to our attention.
We are sorry that you had a key issue and had to walk to the desk for a new set. We are in the process of building a brand new lobby and entrance in the hotel tower, so that all services will be available in the same building. We are proud to report to you, that after the report of bed bugs in your room, we called on "Bella" our bed bug sniffing dog, (who is 99.9% accurate in detecting any sign of bed bugs) and she did not find any sign of bed bugs. We take any report of bed bugs very serious, and act on it immediately. I am not sure who you are referring to as another family, however I am sure that if they reported it to us we acted in the same manner
as we did for you. Because we inconvienced you were give a deep discount from your original rate. We again apologize for a less than perfect stay, and hope you will give us another opportunity WOW you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed here many times. Very clean and well kept property. Free shuttle to casinos. Clean pool. Something that no one else mentions is safety. At night parking lot is well lit and I always feel safe leaving the car. This is something good you don't get when you park in the city. Always lock your doors and use the dead bolt in the room. Each room has a safe so there is little to worry about. Remember that you are on vacation and if you have to wait in line for the free breakfast it is not a bad thing.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. Great wifi through whole building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COORDINATOR78, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent tay with us. We take a lot of pride in our Hotel, and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. I will certainly pass along your comments to our staff, who are the ones that make it happen. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

Address: 6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.Are you looking for a clean and affordable hotel, but don't want to stay in downtown Atlantic City? The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in West Atlantic City, NJ is a four-story interior corridor hotel with a great room and a full breakfast served from 6:30 AM - 9:30 AM daily. We are located just two miles from FAA Tech Center and Atlantic City Airport. Holiday Inn Express in West Atlantic City is located just 10 minutes from the excitement of the Atlantic City casinos, beaches and boardwalk. We offer a shuttle to the boardwalk for those guests who would prefer not to drive. Every over sized room has a 25-inch TV, free cable and HBO, free high-speed wireless Internet and voice mail, coffee makers, fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and clock radios. You will fall in love with our brand new king and traditional double bedded rooms with desk and easy chair. Visit Atlantic City, NJ and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City Hotel Egg Harbor Township
Holiday Inn Express Pleasantville
Holiday Inn Pleasantville
Pleasantville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.