We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6817 Black Horse Pike, route 40 east/ 322 east, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
TROPHY CLUB
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Baymont”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Nice comfortable, clean hotel located near several eateries. Good service and rates. Laundry and excersise facilities onsite

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    48
    45
    32
    34
See reviews for
56
58
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We decided to go to the shore earlier than we planned and needed a place to stay that would not break the bank nor be 45 minutes away from everything. This hotel suited our needs perfectly. The person at the desk answered all of our questions as best as he could. We had no problems other than an obnoxious girl at breakfast who said that the waffle timer started over when I just been there 10 seconds before and knew she was a liar. Some people are just too impatient to wait their turn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont6817, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for review , we not sure what happened , we apologize for any inconvinence you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BREMEN HB
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The room needed a makeover, as did the whole hotel. Everything was broken and looked filthy. The breakfast tables needed a cleaning. The room was clean though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont6817, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your review , As you said , we provide clean comfortable stay at value price. Our intention is always to improve our product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The place looked decent from the outside but was disgusting.
Inside. The manager tried to send us to a back entrance so
we didn't see the dirty floor and carpet. The doors
were beat up and had dents on them. There were strange
Characters hanging around. Slept with one eye open. The
bathroom was old and dingy. The bar in the bathroom
was pulled off and rusty and nasty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISBURG
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Outside of hotel looks really nice. Inside looks very average and the air quality of the room was below average. Bathroom was clean but there was a little bug in my bed and some sort of mold on my wall. Other than those issues overall the hotel stay was very average.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township

Address: 6817 Black Horse Pike, route 40 east/ 322 east, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson is located 4 miles from Atlantic City Airport(ACY), 5 miles to Atlantic City Casino, Beach and Boardwalk, 1 mile from Plesantville, 1 mile from Northfield , 5 miles to Linwood , 6 mile to Somers Point, 8 miles to Ocean City, New Jersey, 5 miles to Hamilton Mall. 1/2 mile from Shore Mall. Howard Johnson is centrally located. close to Garden States Parkway and Atlantic City Express Way entrance. safe and clean neighberhood. Close to shopping and restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Atlantic City West Hotel Egg Harbor Township
Comfort Inn Pleasantville
Pleasantville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.