We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of East Bay Crab & Grille

East Bay Crab & Grille
6701 Black Horse Pike, Ste G4, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-3935
609-272-7721
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Middletown, NJ
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stopped here on a Saturday night mostly because it had good reviews on Trip Advisor. We were pretty disappointed. I had a shrimp po-boy sandwich with the crab bisque. The shrimp was overcooked and barely warm. The bisque was nowhere near hot. My husband had the soup and salad. He had the Sarasota salad which would have been nice if not drenched in salad dressing. He never complains about too much dressing but the lettuce slid all over the place because it was so oily.

On the up side, it wasn't crowded, the beer was cold, the fries were okay, and the staff was pleasant. However, it is not a place I'd recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    3
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We always make a trip to East Bay Crab & Grille. They have the best Serasota Salad ever. Great place to go love the food, and staff. Lobster special every Wed

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The service was friendly and excellant. The food was great with no surprises. Crabs were spicy just the way I like them.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Crab House in NJ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I visit Atlantic City at least twice a month and often eat at East Bay! The food is amazing, from the bread with special dipping oil to the "all you can eat" crab dinners. Plus so much more! Their waitress, Susan, with the cracked lenses, is the BEST waitress we've ever had! Try it! You won't be sorry! And ask for Susan with the cracked lense as your waitress!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
litchfield
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Seafood at its Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

A 15 minute drive from the beaches and boardwalk of Atlantic City is East Bay Crab & Grill. Although this restaurant has a broad menu of non-seafood dishes, it is best known for the all you can eat crab experience. The true seafood lover has a choice of three all you can eat packages. Each package consists of salad, vegetable, and starch and unlimited buffalo wings, steamed shrimp, and blue claw crabs. This can be upgraded by adding snow crab clusters or dungenes crabs. The service was excellent. Our waitress made sure we were never lacking, our unlimited seafood choices kept coming, and coming until we couldn't eat another bite.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Bay Crab & Grille also viewed

 
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
 

Been to East Bay Crab & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Bay Crab & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.