We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Storybook Land

Storybook Land
6415 Black Horse Pike (Routes 40 / 322), Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
+1 609-641-7847
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For over 50 years, Storybook Land has been keeping the spirit of childhood alive in an entertaining and educational atmosphere. We invite you to relive your childhood while introducing the innocent themes of wonderment to an entire new generation. Your children's and grandchildren'€™s memories will be with them throughout their lifetimes! The timelessness of childhood will ring true as your family literally walks through its all-time favorite stories and nursery rhymes at Storybook Land. Children's classics are interspersed with exciting new family rides and attractions in a remarkably clean and enjoyable park setting. Join us several times a year for memorable family experiences. You are certain to enjoy your visits!
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We took my 17 month old daughter for the first time yesterday (9/15/13). She and the rest of my family had a blast. We ate lunch there, which was great (although a little pricey). The atomsphere the whole park was awesome. The weather put the day over the top. The place was not packed with people (and huge lines) and the admission We cannot wait to go back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    48
    8
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place for toddlers & up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We go to Storybook every year! Love it for its convenience & family oriented atmosphere. My eldest is 8 & I just might have another year for her to go here. My youngest is 6 & is finally tall enough to ride Bubbles-the dragon roller coaster. It's a clean place & the operators are nice. There are rides for the little ones (stroller age) to the older ones. Their favorite rides are definitely Bubbles & the Tick Tock Clock drop. There are also holiday themed days: Christmas, Halloween hay rides, etc. we get more out of this place than Great Adventure! All the kids are their age & I don't have to worry about teen-agers running around to get to the rides.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Grandson LOVED it !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We took our 3 year old grandson to Storybook land on Labor day, Sept 2, 2013 as he was visiting from North Carolina. On the trip down the Parkway, it began to rain, and we feared the day was going to be a wash. When we arrived, we asked the ticket agent which rides were closed due to the weather, and he said they only close them when there is thunder. The rain turned into a blessing, as there were very few people there, and we got right on every ride we wished. The ride operators could not have been more friendly, and even wiped down the rides with towels for us. As the day progressed, the rain stopped and more and more people came, but it never got crowded and we enjoyed his favorite rides over and over. The park was beautiful and extremely clean. We will make this a yearly event !!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

My 3 1/2 year old had a great time and so did my husband and I! It's a very clean park! The rides are great perfect for little ones! The detail behind each ride and nursery rhyme is amazing! We loved it! We stayed at the Days Inn down the road it was perfect very clean hotel and free breakfast in the morning!! A lot to choose from! Also, for dinner we went to Carluccio cold fire pizza and the food was incredible and service great! Also, you can bring your own wine in this restaurant or maybe all of Jersey!! Great vacation!!! :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Storybook land”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean, shaded park geared for kids up to about 7. Family attraction. Safe feeling. Throwback to when I was a child

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Storybook Land also viewed

 

Been to Storybook Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Storybook Land, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.