We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renault Winery

Renault Winery
72 Bremen Avenue, Egg Harbor City, NJ 08215
609-965-2111
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Group tours/walking tour, Wine tasting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the scenic Pine Barrens, this winery is one of the oldest continuously operating wineries in the United States.Our tour begins in The Fountain Room where the Greek goddess Hebe, cup bearer of the gods, holds court. We'll continue on to our celebrated Antique Glass Museum which houses our priceless champagne & wine glass collection dating back to medieval times. On to our Hospitality Room where your guide presents the unique history of Renault Winery and it's founder, from the mid-nineteenth century, through prohibition and the jazz age to the present.We'll continue on through our sun-drenched European Courtyard - a favorite background for wedding portraits. You'll see our private collection of Antique Winemaking Equipment, then onto our Pressing Room where our wines are made. Next you'll see our climate- controlled Wine Cellar where the cellarmaster continually monitors our wine aged in giant oak and redwood casks. The tour continues to our Wine Tasting Emporium where you'll have the opportunity to sample our award winning wine and champagne selections.All our wines and champagnes are available in The Gift Shop, including a unique selection of gift baskets, stemware, carafes and many other interesting items.
Wayne,nj
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We toured the grounds did the tour and bought blueberry champagne. It was fun...we went back three times with friends . Wines are reasonable but the blueberry champagne was best only $17 good buy...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    56
    19
    9
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garnet Valley, pa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“birthday weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Don't miss Smithville Village nearby. There are plenty of unusual shops in a delightful setting by the water. There are places for the kids so it is a family atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and romantic brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

For my birthday my husband and i had brunch reservations. The place was romantic and charming. The food was excellent. When we were done we went on a wine tasting tour. The grounds are beautiful. What a nice day to spend a sunday!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We went here with a group of 50 people for dinner. Everyone was very pleased with both the meal and the prompt and courteous service. The salad was excellent as well as the pasta, meatballs and chicken. It was all served family style with no end to the platters on our table. The wine-flavored jello was a different type of dessert but tasted just fine. Would highly recommend this place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigantine, New Jersey
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vineyard & Winery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

On one of the hottest days of the summer 2012 my friends and I toured te Renault Vineyard and Winery. The winery was very cool inside. Our tour guide was very informative and knowledgable. After the tour we went into the wine tasting room for our chance to taste the Renault wines. There was no limit as to what we could taste, and if we had any preference we were told to ask for. It was an enjoyable experience. After the tasting we had the opportunity to purchase any wines in the gift shop.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renault Winery also viewed

 

Been to Renault Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renault Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.