We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean, basic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites Edison

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Edison to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn and Suites Edison
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   875 New Durham Road, Edison, NJ 08817   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Maryland
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, basic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here last weekend after looking at the Trip Advisor reviews. We were just looking for a reasonably priced place close to a family reunion. We simply required clean, accessible and comfortable. The Fairfield Inn Edison met our expectations. One bonus was the complementary breakfast was a step above the typical Fairfield, Hampton fare. My only compliant was the people who ate their fill and stocked up for the rest of their meals for the day. Have some self respect.

The only other challenge was that it has snowed a day or two before we arrived. We were surprised that the driveway wasn't a little better cleaned up from the snow. It was pretty slick and someone could have really hurt themselves.

Room Tip: The elevators are quite loud so I would avoid rooms around the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    39
    20
    6
    15
See reviews for
36
15
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here on Monday night... 01/21/2013. Nice hotel. Pleasant staff (Peggy). However, the shower curtain rod was not attached securely, causing the curtain to slide to the middle of the curved rod, leaving the sides open for the shower to spay out. But that wasn't the worst of it. The inner liner of the curtain had MOLD on it, and not just in spots, but all over the bottom of the liner. I am not sure how this got missed by the cleaning staff... If the staff or management of this hotel reads this review, please replace the shower curtain in room 205. If you feel like I need to be compensated for having to post this, then please look me up in your registry.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison_NjJwr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Edison, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Bryan:

Thank you for your positive as well as not so positive comments - we need to hear the good. the bad and the usly sometimes. We do check rooms but not the same ones every day. We s=
do train housekeeping to report things like you cited in your review to engineering - some times this may be over looked by either.

Thank you and in the meantime since you are a rewards member, I have issued some bonus points to your account - you will receive a notification via email

Take Care! We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Peggy Riedesel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed there for one night for our friends' wedding. Nice property- clean, reasonably priced and pretty quiet. The location was great because it's right off 287. There is some highway noise but we stayed towards the back of the property, so it was quiet. The breakfast was ok, just your typical free breakfast. Nice that they had it at least. The tv was really nice, a large flatscreen with a cable guide and box too. The beds need to be replaced but weren't horrible, and I agree with the other reviewers the bathroom towels need to be replaced too. Front desk staff was nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the property to avoid highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I would say this is a good hotel to stay but a pain if you do not have a car and planning to stay little long term. The hotel would be the best if they provide a shuttle to Metuchen or more better till metropark where many offices are located. There is practically no public transport like bus route available untill you reach the nearest station which is like 2-3 miles. I wonder what stops the hotel management to start a shuttle service as this would make a big difference in hotel bookings.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the waching machine area as the noise creeps into the room all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfied Inn in Edison NJ for 12 nights during a recent business trip. After a long trip for Australia, it was nice to be welcomed by happy, helpful and friendly people. The room was very clean and comfortable, and provided a great base for me to work from. Thanks Fairfield for taking such great care of me during a long stay.

I couldn't have planned the trip for a better outcome and will certainly stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel seemed very old and had an odd smell in the rooms and lobby. The prices were not too cheap and the area wasnt great. The staff was very nice and helpful, but overall i wouldnt stay there again...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Hotel had the typical decent free breakfast and was close to the softball tournament we were in. Plenty of restaurants around. Room was clean and workers were friendly. Rate was reasonable, booked AAA through Marriott site. You earn free nights with Marriott quickly. Currently for every 2 stays through December I think... you get a free night. I have 4 small trips planned so I'll be getting 2 free hotel nights. Sweet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Edison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Edison

Address: 875 New Durham Road, Edison, NJ 08817
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Edison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling to New Jersey on business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison by Marriott is the place to be. This three story hotel has spacious, fresh and clean guest rooms and suites at affordable price, right for anyone's budget. The Fairfield Inn & Suites is a brand new hotel suitably located off Rt. 287 North at Exit 4 in central New Jersey. Business Travelers will enjoy convenient access to numerous companies and universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Edison Hotel Edison
Fairfield Inn Edison
Fairfield Inn Hotel Edison
Edison Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Edison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.