We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3105 Woodbridge Ave., Edison, NJ 08837   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Wow! Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have been staying weekly for over a year - that in itself must indicative of the pleasant experience I have had to date.
The staff here is excellent...always so helpful and always with a smile. A special thanks to Janeen for her welcoming demeanor. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The mini refrigerator is a welcome touch. Thanks for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Mr. Papendorf it is always a pleasure having you stay with us ! Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and your second home. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    77
    35
    10
    6
See reviews for
51
25
21
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
McAdoo, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were visiting family while staying in Edison. We had a warm welcome by Darlene and Nader. Excellent service and very friendly. Both Darlene and Nader are outstanding at what they do for their coustomers! they both went above and beyond.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor! We take pride in our associates and are glad you experienced that as well. I have shared your kinds words with Darlene and Nader as well as the team. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very nice hotel with beautiful public areas and outdoor patio. Very friendly and helpful staff (especially Amanda at the front desk). Room, with two double beds, is huge by NYC standards. Also very quiet despite being almost sold out. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a front view room away from the highway. Had a room directly above the front entrance and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our Courtyard! We appreciate your kinds words about our hotel and staff. See you next time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Was in Edison for a Girls Fastpitch softball tournament. This property was very accommodating to the families. They has a special area set up each morning with Bagels, Fruit and Coffee and Juice as part of your room cost. The rooms were quite spacious and very clean. The only concern we had was on a couple of occasions we got back to our room at 4 or 4:30 and it had not been cleaned yet. Other than that, a GREAT property to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We appreciate you sharing your review and are glad you had the chance to stay at our great property! We look forward to seeing you next year for another softball fastpitch tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAdoo, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were visiting friends in Edison and we stopped by and ate at the Bistro before heading back to Pennsylvania. All i can say is Darlene was wonderful, she was running around like a chicken with her head cut off and yet she took the time for all her customers. Great worker and a terrific personality.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We appreciate your review and kind words about our associate. We take pride in our team and are glad you got to experience that as well. We have shared your comments with Darlene and the rest of the team as we strive on feedback from our guests. Please come back to see us the next time you are in the Edison area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodgeville
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

When my United Airlines flight was canceled between 11pm and midnight, there were no rooms remaining near Newark Airport. The few rooms left at 10 miles away were going for $300+ a night. A $65 taxi ride which took just over 20 minutes, placed me at the Courtyard in Edison, NJ. While I secured the last room available, there was no doubling or tripling of rates. I received a very fair rate for a high quality Marriott property. The rooms were extremely comfortable and very well appointed. There was a well maintained pool and deep whirlpool. A diner was one block away, and the front desk was very efficient. Well done, Courtyard. Without the rest at your hotel, the next day of delays and mistakes by United would have been too much to bear.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Wow! So glad to hear we were able to be a great end to a not so great day. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Edison ! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

GW Bridge traffic precluded a plan to stay elsewhere. I kind of gritted my teeth driving into some place foreign, and while I would have breathed better had I been able to open the window in my room, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice a stay it was. Darlene at the Bistro is a real pro - genuinely kind and attentive even when managing the floor solo. My dinner was delicious. Talking with other guests in the easy speaking place was fun, to share movie reviews and World Cup viewing. There were apparently families and travelers from all over the world which made for an even more interesting, positive and relaxing atmosphere - a commodity during travel and over night stays. The rooms were clean and well maintained and Sanna and the rest of the housekeeping staff were kind, accommodating and working hard too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind words on Trip Advisor! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your kind words with our team. We take pride in our hotel and staff and are pleased that you experienced that as well. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Edison area! Thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge

Address: 3105 Woodbridge Ave., Edison, NJ 08837
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Edison/Woodbridge Hotel Edison
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
Marriott Edison
Edison Marriott
Edison Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.