We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average to poor quality hotel, great service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Raritan Center Parkway, Edison, NJ 08837   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average to poor quality hotel, great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is a good hotel, needs some improvements in fixtures and linens. People were helpfull and very nice. It is close to edison and Merchucken and the NJ convention center for business or pleasure. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I will be sure to address your concerns with our linen. The hotel just underwent a complete renovation and we want all of our guests to experience a great product and service each and every time. We know you have choices so we thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    71
    34
    16
    11
See reviews for
48
35
19
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Parking is more than adequate. Entry and foyer was very appealing. Room was very exceptional. Breakfast and Dinner was delicious. I will come again. Check out time gave me enough time to eat breakfast and gather my belongings.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We know you have choices so we thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you again in the near future. You can count on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The room, bathroom, lounge and hotel common areas were clean and in good care. The only negative comment is that on Sunday morning about 9:00 a.m. a church group was on a ground floor conference room. The organ and congregation singing was so loud that we heard it from our 2nd floor room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with all of us. We are excited to hear our service levels and physical appearance of the hotel exceeded your expectations. Please know...since reading this review, I have addressed the noise level of the group in question. We know you have choices so we thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you again in the near future. You can count on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great people, Especially Mellisa, There whenever question and ready to help in all accounts. Will be back next year for sure. The pool and hottub were great and the food at the breakfast buffet were mouth watering and plentiful. My omlete covered the plate and was cooked to order.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor facing the 514 and bearly even heard traffic the whole 4 days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your great experience with everyone. We are thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations and will look forward to seeing you again next year! You can count on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Ambioy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I only stood at the hotel for 1 night with my boyfriend but the short stay was a pleasant one. We stood in a room with a king sized bed, sofa, t.v., mini fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee machine... It was great. The bathroom was very clean (cleanliness is very important at a hotel) and we didn't hear noise from the neighboring rooms. We will definitely stay again soon because we didn't get a chance to use the pool or the gym. But we will next time :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. The hotel just completed a complete renovation and we want all of our guests to experience a great product and service each and every time. We know you have choices so we thank you for choosing us! You can count on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I was not impressed at all with this hotel or the service at the hotel. Hotel staff could not give simple explanations about hotel tax. Continental breakfast was not included. I would not stay herea gain.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I am sorry it was not to your expectations. We truly strive for excellent service and we hope you give us another opportunity when traveling to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed overnight on business and this was the best Hotel I have been in a long. The rooms were clean, the manager was offering a free small buffet which was excellent. When we finished business later that evening we needed something to eat and the chef took the time to fix something for us even though he was closing. My experience at the Hilton was great. Thanks Hilton

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a safe and comfortable stay for all of our guests. We know you have choices so we thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center

Address: 50 Raritan Center Parkway, Edison, NJ 08837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, offering a great standard of comfort and convenience among hotels in Edison, NJ. Located just half a mile from the New Jersey Convention and Exhibition Center, our Edison-Raritan hotel offers easy access to downtown Newark, Newark International Airport (EWR) and many local corporations. This award-winning Edison, New Jersey hotel in Raritan Center is only 20 minutes away from Manhattan and provides sophisticated accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Hotel Edison
Hilton Edison
Edison Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.