We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a place to sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Edison

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Edison to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Edison
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   831 US Highway 1 South, Edison, NJ 08817   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just a place to sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Check in staff was friendly, room could have been cleaner. Holes & stains on bed spead, room smelled funny. But just needed a place to sleep for the night. I'll let you know how that is next review. Night!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    23
    12
    12
See reviews for
16
19
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed here from for 4 days in Sept-2012 in King size room.

Pros-
Free Parking
Proximity or near proximity to Edison NJ transit station
Good fast food rest. nearby
Acceptable clean room
Free ice machine on 1 and 3 floor.

Cons-

Rude staff - (The Af-Am concierge especially needs some hospitality training.)
Free Internet is a rip off.It doesn't work most of the times.
Lobby always smells with cigratte smoke,even though all the rooms are non smoking.
Breakfast ends at 9 am sharp.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Good value and a good place with good ventilation (my number one motel thing) system, and right next to a giant Asian market.

Note: Stop making me write "200 characters" per review, Tripadvisor, and I'll write more reviews!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I was a late check-in and they were very accommodating. I was given a double queen room. It was very clean and nice. The pictures of the room does not do it justice. It was very roomy. There were 4 pillows on each bed. The bathroom was very clean and spacious. The sink area was spacious as well. The continental breakfast was eggs, sausage, waffles (made yourself, with plenty of syrup available), several cereals, english muffins, several types of mini muffins, oatmeal, bread, milk, oj, apple juice, and coffee. The breakfast bar is stocked constantly until about 5 minutes before it is to close. (Breakfast is from 630a-9a). I had a great stay and would recomment this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Room & service was great, staff was helpful & friendly. Only issue was no television guide & limited channels. I myself am from NJ living in NC was very impressed & proud to show my Carolina bride that all Northerners are rude!

T. From Lagrange NC

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We were on our way home from a trip to visit relatives in NC. The Comfort Inn in Edison, NJ is right off the highway and easy to get to. the hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and there was still plenty of food available at 5 minutes before the breakfast time ended. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I wish I'd read the Trip Advisor reviews before booking ...
The desk staff were friendly and helpful when we checked in but our room had a smell of stale smoke even though it was shown as non-smoking and they were not prepared to move us! The walls were paper thin and the wedding party that were staying (on a Sunday night) decided to stay up until past 3am. I think they were sat centrally in the dining area so their voices carried down all corridors, talking loudly with no consideration to other guests. I sleep with earplugs but could STILL hear them! The front desk is manned 24hours but the staff on duty said nothing to them. The Internet access is NOT high speed. I had to keep logging in (not too much of a problem but inconvenient) and then had to wait an age for web pages to download. The breakfast was adequate but the coffee was of poor quality. The room supplies were not fully stocked e.g. There were no tissues in the tissue box on arrival.
I will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Edison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Edison

Address: 831 US Highway 1 South, Edison, NJ 08817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Edison 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edison Hotel Edison
Edison Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Edison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.