We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was dirty in the bathroom and sink area. We had...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Edison

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Edison to your Saves list
Days Inn Edison
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 US Route 1 North, Edison, NJ 08817   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    13
    23
    80
See reviews for
25
21
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

All the negative reviews are true. This place is petty gross. I hear there's a review on some site that says 'this place makes me want to commit suicide' lol!!! So we stayed here because we were at a pool tournament. Each morning we congregated by our car while waiting for our group to get to car. Each morning we watched men make there way to room 126. Not sure if they were purchasing coke or woman. Actually nothing would surprise me. I also think there was a motion detector in my room. Why does any room need a motion detector???? Anyway.,..the upside to this hotel is that you'll have great stories to tell!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are filthy, sink leaked when you used water, there are broken lights stored in the room, our ice bucket had hair in it and on it, but why do you need it when both ice machines dont work. The TV wouldnt work until they came down to blow on cords and wiggle hook ups. We cant tell if the linens were stained or dirty. The carpets not only need a good vacum but also a good shampoo. Walls and furniture are beat up and the room has an odd smell. We stay in a lot of hotels and Days Inn is now crossed off our list!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hi
I am a regular guest at this Days Inn . I find this place very comfortable. Front Desk young lady is very polite . I almost visit this place every weekend . I think they are trying to make this place better and better every day. All the best ...
Rooms are clean and a large parking lot .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

verything seemd eithr broke or broken; not sure the door was going to close. I made them switch my first room, which hadn't been cleaned. The second room someone was already in. The third room had clean sheets, but everything else seemed dirty and run down. Not sure how secure the door was.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Edison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Edison

Address: 610 US Route 1 North, Edison, NJ 08817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Edison 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Edison Hotel is conveniently located at Route 1 North in Edison, NJ. It is also easily accessible from Newark Airport, From 287, From Parkway South, From Parkway North and From Turnpike.The location is perfect for a number of reasons. There are local theatres, shopping, restaurants, museums, parks, universities, hospitals, medical facilities and many businesses within ten miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Edison Hotel Edison
Edison Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Edison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.