We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Cortlandt Street, Edison, NJ 08837   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Edison
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Surprising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property was great. Maybe it just wasn't a busy night, but we got a great, quiet night's sleep. This property sits back from everything quite a bit and this makes it quiet. The water pressure was great in the shower and the rooms were clean and in good shape. Staff was much better than average. Breakfast was decent, not great and the public areas could have used an update, but overall very happy. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmnj324, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the very nice comments. The hotels location, just one block off of Rt 1 and near I 287 allows our guests such as you a quiet hotel w access to malls, stadiums and other shopping places. We look forward to seeing you again in Edison, NJ, one of the homes of Thomas Edison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paramus, New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Not as bad i thought it would be. Rooms were clean but clearly dated with an old tv, radio and brass edged mirrors. There was a nice big fridge in the room however. The breakfast was fairly standard with egg pattie sausage bacon waffle cereal etc. I stayed here for a wedding at the next door banquet hall and would see no reason not to do so again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmnj324, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for noting that your room was clean with a big refrigerator, and that we offer a breakfast with a variety of items.

And, especially, thanks for saying you would stay here again.

have a nice day,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The check in process was quick and easy. The front desk guy, Ampit, was friendly. I would've given it an all around 4-5 star review but the bedspread was dirty upon arrival to room. We went to the front desk and they replaced it right away. Overall, great stay & good location. Bed was comfortable with good mattress and pillows. The front lobby is nice with a spacious eating area. Would visit again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmnj324, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your good review. We will pass on your nice comment about Ampit, the clerk that checked you in. Thank you for also noting the spacious breakfast area. This room is the center of our hotel's hospitality. Here any time of the day, our guests can sit down and watch TV or read.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is one good hotel I thought of reviewing. Me my wife and my kid of 5 yrs stayed on May 8th. This is my second visit in a month or so. Everything goes well here right from the front desk. All the guys in the front desk are very helpful. Check-in is always smooth. They keep it very simple. This time I stayed in 117 its lobby level, previously it was on 2nd level. Both the rooms are in perfect shape except the TVs, everything clean with all basics. Breakfast is best of the kind for an INN. Very tasty and had all the necessary items. Its a full breakfast. The women looking after breakfast is very caring and quick to refill. For dinner there is an Indian restaurant and Mcdonalds in walking distance and loads of options within a mile. There is always ample parking space. It is also absolutely calm after 9pm for a peaceful sleep. Overall it is a good hotel for business or vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmnj324, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful response. The hotel staff take pride in delivering consistent levels of world class service. The Inn will be upgrading our TV's soon and so hopefully on your next visit, the Flat Screen TV's will be available for you. The breakfast workers enjoy starting our guests with good morning selections and a welcoming smile. I will pass on your compliments to the other managers and the staff.

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I just finished staying for 12 days. Really the best staff at the front desk. They were very friendly and would help with any questions or concerns I had. The hotel is very clean and well kept. I will definitely be staying there again and will recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmnj324, Front Desk Consultant at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hello Sir,

Thank you very much for the nice comments on the hotel and the staff. The staff takes pride in caring for their guests and the hotel. We are very pleased that you will recommend the hotel to others.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edison, NJ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Dog friendly, nice people and a great Indian restaurant around the corner. It's also close to Stop & Shop and a bunch of other conveniences. The hotel is actually very accessible and easy to find, even though it doesn't show up in Yelp and appears as "closed permanently" on google maps. I think it's probably been taken over by new management recently. As I've found with hotel reviews online, everyone can always have a bad experience at any hotel and management/owners change over time. I only mention that because I found it difficult to find a hotel on our trip with a rating that we felt comfortable with. Resigned to the fact that it's a crap shoot and we lucked out with this place. I would definitely return if I was in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmnj324, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments on the Quality Inn, Edsion, NJ. We are pleased that it was easy for you to find the hotel. We are on Google and will use your information to update our profile on Google Maps.

We hope to see you again in Edison,

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel has good points like a great free breakfast and a small but cozy lobby. Rooms are clean some are modern and some are dated as I visited this hotel 2 separate visits. Some rooms are very far from lobby. Best rooms are around lobby.

Room Tip: Get close to lobby on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSNJ, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear JosephT374,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn Edison! We're glad we could accommodate you. Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with others. If you are ever in the area again please do think of us for your future stay. Happy Holidays!

Regards,

Quality Inn Edison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 21 Cortlandt Street, Edison, NJ 08837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn, an Edison, New Jersey hotel near the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center. Located conveniently off Interstate 287, this Edison, New Jersey Quality Inn® is within five miles of the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center, Middlesex County College and Menlo Park Mall. We are also minutes away from some of the most popular New Jersey and New York attractions, including: Liberty Science Center, National September 11 Memorial & Museum, Empire State Building, Times Square, The Museum of Modern Art, Thomas Edison National Historical Park, Statue of Liberty, Rutgers University. Guests of this Quality Inn will enjoy a variety of amenities, including: Free high-speed wireless internet, Free hot breakfast and coffee, Free daily newspaper, Free local phone calls, Free cable television. Business travelers will also appreciate the services offered through our Business Center. We offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. Pets are welcome for a small nightly fee. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you'll be impressed by the high level of service provided by the Quality Inn of Edison, New Jersey. Our friendly staff is dedicated to ensuring your stay is enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel Edison
Holiday Inn Edison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.