We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is good but very big and secured from street” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Cortlandt Street, Edison, NJ 08837   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hotel is good but very big and secured from street”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel has good points like a great free breakfast and a small but cozy lobby. Rooms are clean some are modern and some are dated as I visited this hotel 2 separate visits. Some rooms are very far from lobby. Best rooms are around lobby.

Room Tip: Get close to lobby on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSNJ, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear JosephT374,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn Edison! We're glad we could accommodate you. Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with others. If you are ever in the area again please do think of us for your future stay. Happy Holidays!

Regards,

Quality Inn Edison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My room was on 2nd floor and was satisfactory. It was clean and had been updated at some point as had the bathroom. Good firm mattress which is big plus for me. Breakfast was so so. McDonald's is in walking distance and I saw a few people headed there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSNJ, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Hello Kygirl56,

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Edison. We appreciate your review and look forward to your return. Do not hesitate to contact us for any future trips you may have planned for this area. Happy holidays!


Regards,
Quality Inn Edison, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bound Brook, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I am not picky at all when it comes to hotel stays, but this was BAD. I saw recent poor reviews for the place but decided to give it a chance. Everything that could go wrong, went wrong. First, the place was filled with a "musty" smell, as if it was recently flooded and dehumidifiers were running in the hallways. Key to my room didn't work, walked all the way back to the front desk to get it fixed. The room turned out to be a smoking room. I requested to change it and the front desk person replied that I "requested it," and when I said that I didn't, they replied "it's here on the paper." Then they explained there are no other rooms available anyway. I could have suffered through sleeping in a smoking room if at least the room was clean, but there were hairs in the bath tub and crumbs on the floor and the front of the fridge in the room was not clean..When I was standing by the front desk another woman came up complaining that the room she checked in was not made up AT ALL..The hotel staff came across as disinterested. After an hour on the phone with the booking agency, I was able to cancel the reservation and get a refund. But, what a headache. The previous reviewer was right, "run, while you still can."

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSNJ, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear drBBM2013,

First and foremost we'd like to express our apologies on behalf of your stay here at the Quality Inn Edison. We have taken the time to review your comments and have spoken to the appropriate people in regards to each problem. From your room key being inactive upon check in to your room preferences, we sincerely apologize for not handling this as a priority. Please do think of us if you are in the area again, we'd like nothing more than to show you that your stay at quality Inn can and will be better the next time around.

Regards,
Quality Inn Edison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 21 Cortlandt Street, Edison, NJ 08837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn, an Edison, New Jersey hotel near the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center. Located conveniently off Interstate 287, this Edison, New Jersey Quality Inn® is within five miles of the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center, Middlesex County College and Menlo Park Mall. We are also minutes away from some of the most popular New Jersey and New York attractions, including: Liberty Science Center, National September 11 Memorial & Museum, Empire State Building, Times Square, The Museum of Modern Art, Thomas Edison National Historical Park, Statue of Liberty, Rutgers University. Guests of this Quality Inn will enjoy a variety of amenities, including: Free high-speed wireless internet, Free hot breakfast and coffee, Free daily newspaper, Free local phone calls, Free cable television. Business travelers will also appreciate the services offered through our Business Center. We offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. Pets are welcome for a small nightly fee. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you'll be impressed by the high level of service provided by the Quality Inn of Edison, New Jersey. Our friendly staff is dedicated to ensuring your stay is enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel Edison
Holiday Inn Edison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.