We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot say enough good things!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edgewater
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cannot say enough good things!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Everything we expect from Homewood Suites and more. The parking is FREE...unheard of near NYC! We never felt rushed at breakfast or meal time. The staff were friendly and helpful. The curtesy shuttle was a nice extra...but sometimes we had to wait a bit for its availability.

Our room was amazing. The view of the city spectacular. Plus more than ample space for us to stretch out/ sleep! Wish we had more days here.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Kathryn;

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon. Our complimentary shuttle service is a wonderful amenity that we offer to our guests. Our shuttle is a 6 passenger minivan that operates daily between the hours of 7:30am and 10:30pm. We service to locations within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. There may be times when we have large parties requesting service at the same time which our van cannot accommodate; therefore, this may cause a delay due to numerous of trips. With this in mind we advise our guests to allow ample time in their schedules in case of delays. Due to the high demand of the shuttle service we do not make advance reservations; to accommodate all guests we service on a first come first served basis. As the guest call we inform them of the anticipated wait time.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Sincerely, Sandy Padua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    110
    27
    10
    5
See reviews for
233
95
16
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Our family stayed 2 nights at this hotel so we could do a quick visit to some of the city sites. The location to room rate value was a huge draw and is convenient despite being off island. There are a few decent eateries in the city square (an outdoor mall beside the hotel). There is no fee to park at the hotel (NICE!) and the hotel serves complimentary dinner mon-thur. The dinner isn't anything exciting or even that 'good' but is a value and way to save a few bucks. Breakfast was standard for Homewood, however they only have 1 waffle iron - tedious with a large # of guests, and the seating is limited in the morning.
Our room was a 2 queen suite with a couch-bed and kitchenette. This room was very tight and I was very disappointed as it didn't live up to other homewood experiences. For instance the fridge in the suite couldn't even open completely because there wasn't room. The 'table' was about the size of an ironing board. Anything beyond the 2 nights we stayed would have been misery for 6 people.
This hotel is a 20 min NJT bus ride from the hotel to the NYC Port Authority Station near Times Square. At $8 round trip it's the cheapest and easiest way to get to the city. The Ferry is a short distance away and the hotel has a van service that takes you back and forth to the ferry port - it is a much faster but pricier way to get to the city.

Room Tip: Higher west facing rooms have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Jon O;

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel with our Trip Advisor Community and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely, Sandy Padua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Very pleasant experience during our 14 day stay. It is surrounded by shops and a short work to nearby restaurants. The only blemish of our stay involved the complementary shuttle. If this can be better managed this hotel would be near flawless.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Luke;

Thank you for your 4 star review and letting us know where we need to improve. We are always looking for suggestions for improvement and I welcome you to reach out to me to discuss the challenges you experienced with our shuttle service.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Sandy Padua, General Manager
Sandy.padua@hilton.com
201-941-4700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

After staying at a terrible hotel in East Rutherford, this hotel was like a piece of heaven for us. Everybody was quite attentive and friendly. The location of the hotel is great. There are so many stores around the hotel. The hotel is super clean. The food was great and they always make sure that your food is served warm. As a family of 3, we were very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
It's great to hear that we were able to shine some light on your recent trip to NJ. We are glad you chose to stay with us and experience all we have to offer.

We can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Sandy Padua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Located in a shopping plaza with upscale stores and restaurants. Across the Hudson River from NYC with bus and ferry access. Free buffet breakfast every morning and free dinner Monday through Thursday evening. We stayed 5 nights in a very comfortable king bed suite. It was clean and quiet. It had separate bedroom, living room and kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove and microwave oven. Staff was friendly and helpful and we would happily stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will return. We loved having you here and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Warm regards,
Sandy Padua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This was our first road trip to NYC and staying at this hotel was great. Our room had a NYC view across the Hudson River, the location was near shops, restaurants and a movie theatre. The suite was spacious, clean, beds were comfortable, not the sofa bed. The complimentary breakfast and dinner was great. Free parking and WiFi.

The drive to Liberty State Park was 30 min. Drive to NYC via Lincoln tunnel was 30 min, and drive to Jersey State Garden mall was 30 min.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you got to experience all the amenities that the hotel has to offer and thank you for the wonderful compliment about the hotel. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Hope you get the opportunity to visit us again (hopefully during your second road trip).

Best Regards,
Sandy Padua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

If home were like Homewood Suites at Edgewater, NJ, then I'd never leave!! From the moment of my arrival to the point of departure, life was perfect. The professional and personal courtesy of the staff was most commendable. The accommodations were first rate and the dining experiences, most memorable. The location was ideal for us to visit my aunt at the senior living center one block away. The cinema complex next door and nearby shopping along with complimentary transportation rendered my rental car superfluous. I've indeed found my "home away from home"!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for your wonderful comments about the staff and hotel. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you are in the area visiting your aunt.

See you then!
Sandy Padua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Address: 10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edgewater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Edgewater-NYC Area is ideally situated on the western banks of the Hudson River, providing spectacular views of and convenient access to Manhattan. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks, complimentary high-speed internet access, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & sauna. Explore many Edgewater area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Edgewater Hotel Edgewater
Homewood Suites Edgewater
Hilton Edgewater
Homewood Edgewater
Edgewater Homewood Suites
Edgewater Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.