We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Excellent service second to none” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, Excellent service second to none”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I cannot say enough about this hotel. One of the quietest places my wife and I have ever stayed. Wonderful service, good house keeping service. did I mention it was very quiet there? clean comfortable rooms with a great bed. Our only complaints were some difficulty to get to from Newark airport, and the loud street noise (street racing) late at night. I would recommend this hotel, excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I am glad that you found our hotel quiet and the beds comfortable. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!

Sincerely, Sandy Padua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    131
    30
    12
    5
See reviews for
271
108
21
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Clean, comfortable hotel, close to a great little strip mall. Breakfast and manager's reception offered delicious meals -- great variety and quality. Hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards, Sandy Padua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

You feel at home, and you get everything you need: First and foremost a good night's sleep: the beds are super comfy, the air in the rooms feels both fresh and has the right temperature. Best of all, it's incredibly quiet.
There are shops behind the hotel: Anthropologie, Guess, Express, Gap, Banana Republic, Carter's, Victoria's Secret, to mention some. There are also a few restaurants.
We found it quite complicated to get here from JFK by Airbus, train, subways, and bus.

Breakfast is great if you like them sweet. It is possible to eat healthy there, but the fruit tend to go first and the bread is white/sweet. Complimentary dinner is served from Monday to Thursday, and was very much appreciated by our daughter who easily get fed up by eating at different restaurants all the time.

Room Tip: Specify it if you want a non-smoking room. We didn't, but we should have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward "welcoming you home" in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here during a soccer tournament, and it was great. Very friendly staff, exceptionally clean rooms, lovely hot breakfast. Starbucks nearby, along with grocery stores, restaurants. Great choice!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you staying at the Homewood Suites-Edgewater while attending the soccer tournament. I appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences during your stay. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, friendly staff and clean rooms. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future and allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Sandy Padua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The location to access New York City is very good, because the New York City is right accross the river. And the price for stay is more reasonable than the hotels in NYC. I am sure that I will chose this hotel when I return to the New York City again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Hitoshi K,

Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely;
Sandy Padua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

A wonderful hotel experience. This was our first time staying at this particular hotel and we wondered if being so far away from Manhattan...our destination for our trip would be easily accessible. The staff members were very helpful and kind. The front desk gave reliable information on how to catch the local bus into NYC and how to access other transportation service to and from the two NYC airports. The hotel's access to NYC is so easy and the price of the hotel is so much less than if staying in Manhattan. We stayed a full week and enjoyed every day at this property.

The breakfasts were excellent as were the evening meals. Plenty of food and beverages and well prepared. Very nice variety also. The meal staff members were always on top of things and were immediately available. It seemed the kitchen staff almost felt like cordial friends and outgoing to make the guests feel at home.

Our room could not have been nicer. Well maintained and with a terrific view of the NYC skyline. The room was always cleaned and maintained in a very efficient manner.

Would I stay at this hotel again? YES and with no hesitation!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hi RJCMH

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to NYC.

Warm Regards,
Sandy Padua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hello comfortable bed, nice to meet you! I would come back just for the bed. Best night sleep we've had in a while (I think we must need a new mattress at home!)

Quiet rooms!

The breakfast is sooo good-eggs, different meat every morning, pastries, muffins, etc., vegetables, yogurt, omelets OR burritos OR something else, multiple fresh juices, coffees, milks, cereals..need I say more? Oh, I do need to say more-free dinner Monday to Thursday! (We had dinner here once-the meatballs were delicious!)

Clean, clean, clean!

Every employee from the hotel reception, to the maids, to the food service employees, was over the top cheerful and out of their way helpful. One was even singing and dancing as she set up the breakfast!

There is a shuttle that will take you to the river taxi that you can take into the city. Convenient. There are also many good restaurants (Greek one is awesome, a steakhouse that we didn't try, Panera Bread, and a cafe) that are a short walk away. There are shops mixed in with these restaurants, and the waterfront is right there! For a longer walk, you can go down to Target (about a 30 minute leisurely walk).

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hello Whoknewheh!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, our hotel sits in a great location above stores and resaurants to keep everyone entertained. I am glad you had time to experience all we had to offer! We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Sandy Padua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewater
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Edgewater
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 11 in Jersey City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#1 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
#2 of 6 in Fort Lee
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Address: 10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edgewater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Edgewater-NYC Area is ideally situated on the western banks of the Hudson River, providing spectacular views of and convenient access to Manhattan. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks, complimentary high-speed internet access, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & sauna. Explore many Edgewater area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Edgewater Hotel Edgewater
Homewood Suites Edgewater
Hilton Edgewater
Homewood Edgewater
Edgewater Hilton
Edgewater Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.