We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Access to Many Attractions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edgewater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Easy Access to Many Attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is the 3rd Easter Weekend in a row that we have stayed at this hotel. The accomodations are great. We like to stay here due to the location and the easy access to New York City. Having been here 3 times, we now pretty much know our way around.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    118
    28
    10
    5
See reviews for
245
101
19
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family stayed in this hotel from 8th April until 14th April.We have stayed in many Hiltons, Dunblane Glasgow and Edinburgh and several in England. This was our first time staying in New Jersey and this hotel was terrific. The staff are fantastic very friendly and welcoming and the guest rooms are spacious and very clean. living in Scotland we are used to lovely scenery/views however ask the hotel for a room of the Manhatten skyline its just simply stunning. If your looking for a nice hotel with easy access into New York you wont go wrong with this one.We cannot wait to return next year.Thankyou Homewood Suites Edgewater from the McDonald and Duncan family from Stirling Scotland.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Overall a very nice hotel. Decent sized suite; although it could be a little bigger. Breakfast and dinner buffet OK; a little small and crowded. Although the unlimited drinks were very nice! Easy access to NJ Transit Bus to New York City and local shuttle very convenient. However, we were charged an additional $20 per night from our reservation rate when we checked in. Tried to explain it to the very unhelpful desk clerk to no avail. Apparently, they think they can charge you an extra "current" rate only a couple weeks after your reservation when you arrive. Perhaps legal; but very poor customer service. Also, arrived on a very warm day, and the air conditioning in our room was neither on or working. Took about 3 hours to get it on; and never did work very well.

Room Tip: Make sure you double-check your rate before leaving on your trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is outstanding. It is clean and welcoming. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is easy access to NYC via the ferry. I am a frequent traveler and this hotel beats the high end hotels for service and amenities. The staff truly make a difference here - they will go out of their way to help you. What a find!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Right across the Hudson River, great views, great mall attached to the hotel. The entire staff was very helpful. You could hear people talking and doors closing the first night. I will return when I return to NY

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Third year in a row working a local project and staying at this hotel.
Clean, reasonably priced for the area, convenient and practical.

Everything was as smooth as ever, they now appear to have a new minivan for the shuttle to the ferry terminal into the city.

I didn't eat any of the onsite meals, but there are good restaurants in walking distance - tried the Greek one just behind for the first time and it was very good!

The room seemed a little less up-to-date this year, but although it was facing to main road this time, noise wasn't too much of an issue and I slept fine. It could be that I'm comparing to other homewoods that may have been newer, or refreshed recently.

The local supermarket, (Pathmark) a half mile up the street can be rough and ready at nights, two women started fighting while I was there and the police were called out. Also, driving in the local area can be a challenge. I lost count of the number of drivers, including local police who would pull out right in-front of me. You can't take your eyes off the road for a second in this area!

Got some great photos from the roof of the nearby ferry terminal parking (attached) which are similar to the views of the city available from the hotel (about 1 mile north)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stay at this hotel on an every other week basis for business and it is truly a home away from home. Staff is very welcoming and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Very good views of NYC skyline or GW Bridge. Hotel provides breakfast & dinner. There are restaurants & shopping nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Address: 10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edgewater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Edgewater-NYC Area is ideally situated on the western banks of the Hudson River, providing spectacular views of and convenient access to Manhattan. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks, complimentary high-speed internet access, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & sauna. Explore many Edgewater area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Edgewater Hotel Edgewater
Homewood Suites Edgewater
Hilton Edgewater
Homewood Edgewater
Edgewater Homewood Suites
Edgewater Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.