We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Edgewater
NJ EDGEWOOD, United States
1 review
“NICE HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

It is very nice hotel and i visited 3 times. campared to other hoel, facility is good. However i think you need to imporve somthing as below Need to install the indoor swimming pool. Need to add rental service to use it weekend. Need to improve fan power in smoking room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Kyoungjun;

It was a pleasure to read your comments about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our Trip Advisor community. Unfortunately, due to the architectural structure of our building it was not possible to have a pool on our premises. I do hope that our other amenities and services made up for this small disadvantage.

We do hope we have another opportunity to host you and provide you with an excellent experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    277
    99
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
207
83
11
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was a great place to stay prior to our cruise out of the Port of Mahattan. It was a safe area with good restaurants and shopping plus very close to the port. We easily got to the port the next morning by crossing the George Washington bridge. The hotel was very clean - lovely decor. The breakfast buffet had a good choice of options.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member;

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you leaving your feedback for others and hope we will see you again next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

great fitness center! Has everything you need. Great breakfast! When writing this review I am required to have a minimum of 200 characters however there is no "character counter" to monitor how many I currently have... Also I have just spent the last 4 screens answering the questions that THIS screen is asking... Why do I have to re-review your hotel?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Colin:

I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered when writing your review. I know how frustrating technology can get at times and really appreciate you taking the time to assist us by posting your review. Comments from our guests are very important to us and we are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here long term and it was an absolute pleasure. Honestly I think there is a competition between the staff as to who can provide the best service as they practically trip over themselves to be sure your stay is as perfect as it can be. The rooms are well appointed and very clean but don't be alarmed that the cleaning staff always seems to be smiling. If you're in the mood to stay close for shopping or dining you simply can't pick a better place with all the options surrounding the hotel. The parking is free and if you walk to the end of the shopping center you will find a small river walk that has benches and a little park area to enjoy during the day or night when you're not in the mood to be in the city but to simply view the Manhattan skyline.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Rich;

Thanks for the great comments about our staff. We have a group of wonderful team members who know the meaning of hospitality. We pride ourselves in making every guest feel like they are at home. We appreciate all feedback from our guests.

Thanks again for the wonderful review and see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel is super clean. The staff is very helpful. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which was always hot and delicious. The parking is complimentary as well which is a big plus. There is a shuttle that can take you to the ferry to get to NYC, I wish I knew about it. I really enjoyed my stay. There is a plaza on the other side of the hotel with many shops. I will definitely stay there again. This is my first time leaving a review, this hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Ricardo;

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!! We value the input from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. If we can assist you with any future visits to Edgewater please contact us. Again thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have stayed at this property couple of times for an extended stay. I loved it!! Especially this property is situated in nice located, easy commute to NYC and a big city shopping mall is few inches by and the rooms are very clean.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay with us in January. I am very pleased to hear that you are a repeat guest and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our Trip Advisor community. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward "welcoming you home" on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The homewood suites edgewater is a fantastic place to stay, its close to New York, just a short ferry or bus ride, and a lovely, quiet area. The staff are ultra helpful, and so very knowledgeable. The shuttle bus to the ferry is great too, and the food and conveniences are all superb. Highly recommeded, I want to stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guests! Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you as our repeat guest in the very near future.

Warm Regards! Sandy Padua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Address: 10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edgewater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Edgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Edgewater-NYC Area is ideally situated on the western banks of the Hudson River, providing spectacular views of and convenient access to Manhattan. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks, complimentary high-speed internet access, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & sauna. Explore many Edgewater area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Edgewater Hotel Edgewater
Homewood Suites Edgewater
Hilton Edgewater
Homewood Edgewater
Edgewater Hilton
Edgewater Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;