We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Edgewater
Edgewater, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is so convenient to New York City and is the best place I have stayed so far when visiting the City. I would highly recommend this hotel the staff is excellent and the hotel is very clean they make you feel at home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    273
    97
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
203
83
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

when I came into the hotel, one of staffs sent very big smile & very nice greeding to me~! so, I felt here's a fantastic place during staying in USA for making deal with my partner~~! By the way, thank you so much~~!! Jxxxxx <-- I couldn't remember your name, beautiful angel~~!!*^^*

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Dongsoon;

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with our Trip Advisor community. Our team members work very hard to provide our guests with exceptional service and I am glad that you were able to experience some of their warm smiles and willingness to assist.

We look forward for the opportunity to welcome you back to our property and provide you with another exceptional stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at I thi hotel and the suite was comfortable and well equipped with stove, fridge and microwave. Free parking, breakfast and dinner included as well as free wifi. Great supportive and friendly staff top to bottom.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear David:

We are excited to hear that on your recent trip to Edgewater, New Jersey you were able to stay at our property and thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Have stayed here the past 2 years for Spring Break vacation. Location is great and really close to the NY Waterway Ferry for transportation over to Manhattan. Property is very well kept. Full breakfast every morning included in rate. The only suggestion I have is that the hotel shuttle needs to run later than 10:00p.m.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. It’s good to know that you found the hotel location convenient to NYC and your room was clean with all the desired amenities.

Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of assistance for future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel after going to a football match at Meadowlands.
The suite was comfortable and well equipped with stove, fridge and microwave.
Very comfortable King size bed.
Good buffet breakfast.
Great location and easy to get to Manhattan without paying NYC prices.
Lovely views of the river and across to Manhattan.

Only downside is rooms are a little small, the sofa bed takes up most of the living room area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for writing about your stay with us. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olean, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We booked this hotel on recommendation of our friend. We did not expect anything extraordinary since this was a hotel near a big city. To our surprise, the employees at this hotel performed such a wonderful job. They seemed sincere, nice, and always pleasant. We definitely will come back for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Ricardo;

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us! We're happy to know you were comfortable and pleased with our team and your accommodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Garden, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay! Traveled with family for New York City Tour. Views of the city from the hotel were beautiful! The free shuttle to the Ferry was very fast and easy to use. Only took about 20 minutes, including the Ferry ride to get into the city and there are buses waiting on you at the port that will take you wherever you want to go in the city (and the bus is included in your Ferry ticket!) There are also nice shops and restaurants near the hotel (just around the corner. We felt very safe walking the short distance even at night to the shops and restaurants. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful! The breakfast and evening reception was delicious and it was great having it included in the price of our room! The Hotel room was very large! Plenty of space and storage in the bedroom as well as great space in the living room/kitchen area! Staying here was an awesome experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Jeff,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your comments. I am especially glad that you enjoyed our spacious suite, breakfast and evening reception and most of all our friendly staff.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Address: 10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edgewater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Edgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Edgewater-NYC Area is ideally situated on the western banks of the Hudson River, providing spectacular views of and convenient access to Manhattan. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks, complimentary high-speed internet access, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & sauna. Explore many Edgewater area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Edgewater Hotel Edgewater
Homewood Suites Edgewater
Hilton Edgewater
Homewood Edgewater
Edgewater Hilton
Edgewater Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.