We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At home on the doorstep of Manhattan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edgewater
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“At home on the doorstep of Manhattan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were elated to find another high quality Homewood Suites so very close to Manhattan. The neighborhood, hotel and parking area felt completely safe. It was a huge bonus to have the upper scale shops and restaurants practically attached to the hotel. We walked to the Greek Taverna restaurant which was priced well and offered good food. This hotel is right down the street from Imperial Pier in Weehawken which offers great ferry service to Manhattan. Again, very nice and safe. We were not able to use the hotel's free shuttle service to the ferry but were glad it is available for upcoming visits.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Gretel;

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our shuttle service is an added amenity that we offer servicing destinations within 3 miles of the hotel 7 days a week from 7:30am-10:30pm and I am glad to hear that you found it convenient.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you as our repeat guest in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    110
    27
    10
    5
See reviews for
232
95
16
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shepherdstown
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Enjoyed stay and would come back again. Front desk and food staff were both very helpful. Didn't get to use fitness area, so can't comment. A bit of confusion with one of the female drivers, although she was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Dan,

I am thrilled to hear that your experience with us was a fantastic one. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit. Please hurry back soon so that you can try out our wonderful fitness center.

Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Room was clean & able to accommodate my whole family (6 total) which most of the hotels in the area weren't able to do w/o paying several hundred dollars a night. Price was great and it was the 4th of July. Had a small view of NYC. Wish it had a pool because it was VERY HOT. Breakfast was good - especially the waffles plenty of variety. Would def recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear William;

It was wonderful to read your review. Thank you for staying with us and giving us :) :) :) 3 smileys. Your wonderful feedback surely did put smiles on our team members faces. I see that you stayed with us during one of New Jersey's heat waves this summer and a pool would have been ideal during this time; unfortunately, due to the architectural structure of our building it was not possible to have a pool on our premises. I do hope that our other amenities and services made up for this small disadvantage.

Hope to see you again on your next trip into the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warner robins, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Even though you can't walk out of your hotel and be in downtown NYC, you can get there pretty fast and at a FRACTION of the price. We had a clean and spacious suite suitable for our 4 teenagers and us (6 total), free breakfast, and gorgeous views of downtown NYC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Jennifer;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am pleased to hear that our spacious suites were a perfect match for your family.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you on your next trip to NJ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice place, comfortable, great service, clean and new, friendly staff, would highly recommend...Has many shops and restaurants within walking distance. It is centrally located and has access to lots of restaurants and clubs...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
It's great to hear your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a very cleaner, newish hotel. Their website leads you to believe you can quickly get transportation to the metro from the hotel. What they don't mention is that transportation is actually a minivan that only seats 5. We had 8 in our party. I asked Alexis at the front desk about the metro and she told me it was w/in walking distance. It was not. We ended up driving into the city which cost us parking and tolls. Not worth the saving to stay here. The breakfast was very so-so with rubbery eggs and hockey puck hashbrowns. Housekeeping threw away my plastic Starbucks cup. :(

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Mrs. Fraizer;

I appreciate your recent review of our property. I understand that you were disappointed with your meal selections and convenience of the transportation to NYC. I do apologize that they were not up to your satisfaction. We will review our food preparation guidelines to ensure the freshness of the food offerings so that other guests are not disappointed as you were. Our property is conveniently located on the Hudson River and there are a few means of transportation to NYC. Using the NY Waterway Ferry you can get across the Hudson River in approximately 8 minutes. The ferry leaves you in NYC in Midtown West 38th St. Our hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to local establishments within a 3 mile radius that can accommodate a party of 6. Our hotel van continuously makes trips to make sure that all guests’ needs are accommodated. Another option that our guests have is to take the NJ Transit Bus #158 which is within walking distance to the hotel (about 5 minutes). This bus will take you to the Port Authority Bus Terminal in NYC on 42nd St. On average the commute time is 30 minutes. And lastly, there is the option of taking the Light Rail train. This train will take you to the Hoboken station where you would take another train (called the Path) into Penn Station NYC on 34th Street. The preferred way into NYC seems to be the NY Waterway from the feedback I receive from our guests. Please accept our apologies for the housekeeping mishap and for any inconvenience caused during your stay. The next time you are in town we hope you will visit us again. Please feel free to contact me at 201-941-4700 if you would like to discuss further. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

An excellent hotel in a beautiful location with a view of the NYC skyline with many services with ease of public bus and ferry service into NYC. The breakfast buffet is extraordinary and the welcome reception/dinner Mon-Thur is a special treat not found in many establishments. The 1 bedroom suite is very roomy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear KC:

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We know that you have many choices when traveling and are pleased that you selected our hotel. Should your travels bring you back to the Edgewater, NJ area, we hope to be your hotel of choice again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Address: 10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edgewater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Edgewater-NYC Area is ideally situated on the western banks of the Hudson River, providing spectacular views of and convenient access to Manhattan. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks, complimentary high-speed internet access, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & sauna. Explore many Edgewater area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Edgewater Hotel Edgewater
Homewood Suites Edgewater
Hilton Edgewater
Homewood Edgewater
Edgewater Homewood Suites
Edgewater Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.