We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edgewater
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable & great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I recently stayed here while in town for a wedding. The room was a great size and included a kitchen as well as a sitting area. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Best part was we had a nice hot breakfast included in our stay with make-your-own waffles! Would absolutely recommend to anyone needing to stay close to NYC or Hoboken in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    110
    27
    10
    5
See reviews for
233
95
16
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cleveland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Kudos to the staff for being extremely helpful and attentive. Their assistance exceeded our expectations. The hotel had a fresh and new appearance which made it comfortable and inviting. The accommodations offered everything we were looking for in a hotel including location, complimentary meals, shuttle service, in-room Jacuzzi and brand. Cant forget the view of New York city from our room!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Suites equipped with kitchen. Clean , new , beautiful furnishings including luscious bed with duvet cover. Breakfast and manager's evening reception included. Just a ferry ride to Manhattan. And significantly less expensive than rooms in NYC. Oh, parking is free.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us. I appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback. Please stay with us again on yur next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We came for a wedding, and this was the bride's recommendation for a hotel. She nailed it! From the moment we checked in, the staff was friendly and accommodating. The view is incredible of the New York skyline, the rooms are large and well taken care of. Since we didn't have a car, the shuttle that is provided was wonderful! We used it many times, for rehearsal, the wedding and trips to the water taxi, into Manhattan. Very Nice Drivers!
Breakfast was provided, and it was far superior to many that we've had! (Scones were on the menu one morning!) I literally cannot say enough good things about this hotel. A great value for the money, especially if you like friendly people to start your day!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We've stayed the homewood before. We're a family of 5 and we don't like to be squeezed in a tiny room. Homewood offers nice sized suites with a family room and a separate bedroom containing 2 queens and we do like this room a lot.
What is different about this particular location are two things: First, it's right on the Hudson river, so depending on your room location, you could get a really nice view of New York skyline. Second, the hotel is in the middle of a really nice shopping strip with many shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a high floor facing New York city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding. It was a good price for the size of room and amenities. The bed was very comfortable, loved the kitchen. The room was clean and my husband and I felt very comfortable here. The wi-fi was fast, the cable offered lots of options and the drapes were heavy enough to allow us to sleep in without the sun peaking in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

From the first moment we arrived we felt at home. Everyone smiles at the reception desk and they go out of your way to make you feel at home. The rooms the food were really enjoyable. WE travelled with our family of two adults and two children. There is quick access with te bus to New York and planty to do in the neighbourhood. WE even went to watch a movie next door. There is a Japanese food court nearby where you can get cheap food a different specialties. This place is relly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Address: 10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edgewater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Edgewater-NYC Area is ideally situated on the western banks of the Hudson River, providing spectacular views of and convenient access to Manhattan. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks, complimentary high-speed internet access, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & sauna. Explore many Edgewater area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Edgewater Hotel Edgewater
Homewood Suites Edgewater
Hilton Edgewater
Homewood Edgewater
Edgewater Homewood Suites
Edgewater Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.