We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well priced locale to explore NYC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edgewater
Gorham, Maine
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Well priced locale to explore NYC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed here and rented two suites for our family. It was a way to do Christmas in NYC on a budget, when hotel rates in the city skyrocket. We paid $160/night, which includes the complementary hot breakfast and free parking. We did have to still get to the city, but we opted to drive to the Path station in Hoboken (about 10 minutes) and take the subway over one day and take the NY Waterway boat another day. The Waterway boat cost around $75 for four of us round trip and it was $10 to park, then a $10 cab ride uptown. The path was much cheaper and it goes as far as 33rd street, then you can walk to the sights or jump on the NY Subway. Anyway, the hotel was very clean. Rooms were nice and we had a view of the Manhattan skyline. Ate the first night at PF Changs, which is about 5 miles away in West New York. The hotel is part of a small upscale shopping mall, but we did not have time to go in any of these stores. So, we recognized that being here was not as convenient as previous stays when we have stayed in a downtown NYC hotel, but this worked out just the way we planned.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    110
    27
    10
    5
See reviews for
233
95
16
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West New York, New Jersey
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Its close enough to the city if you don't want to pay a hotel price in Manhattan. Having a kitchen inside makes it even easier if you want to cook. There is a supermarket down the block as well.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Just stayed 2 nights at this hotel for a quick weekend trip to NYC for the Marathon. It was a great choice. Hotel was nice, clean, the staff was helpful and friendly. The morning breakfast was full of choices and delicious. The room was perfect, clean with everything we needed. I loved the suite setup with the availability to close the doors to the sleeping area. Only thing they could add is in room safes. I requested a top floor, view of the city and the request was honored. The view to NYC was excellent. Courtesy shuttle to ferry only a 5 min. drive. Great place to stay if not wanting to stay in city. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Reason for trip & stay: Business

Pros
-------------
Location
- Edgewater, NJ seemed nice and upscale
- Located in newer center with shopping and food (ie Banana Republic)
- 10 Minute Ferry Ride to NYC (dress warm in late Fall thru Winter)

Hotel
- Clean
- Nice staff, very helpful
- Breakfast & lunch included (with our stay)
- Business center
- Parking included at hotel
- Free shuttle service to the ferry (by request)
- Suites spacious, multiple T.V.'s


Cons
--------------
None.

**Important note: Cab/private car ride to Laguardia can cost in excess of $100! Plan accordingly.**

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing NYC. It's quite a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We booked this hotel for a week since my niece was getting married and we arrived early to spend time with family and help out with the preparations. The rooms were great, they were suites with a kitchen, (complete with full size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwave) and a pullout bed. Our room was always kept clean and the towels were always new. :) The staff were great, everyone of them was courteous and friendly. Our stay included breakfast and a light dinner (Monday to Thursday) - although we were not able to take advantage of the dinner part, the breakfast was great. This hotel is located within a mall area, and we were able to buy stuff we needed easily. A block away are further amenities, such as Target, groceries, and other stores we needed.
I would stay here again without a doubt, because even if they were redecorating (changing the wall paper - the new one they are installing looks fantastic!) we did not find it inconvenient or annoying.
My niece had her bridal shower there, and we had a blast. WE arranged the flowers there, too. Thank you to the staff for their patience with us while we kept on coming in and out with stuff we needed for the wedding preparations. Although we did not have the wedding reception there, they still were very accommodating.
The bridal party had their photos taken there and by the river behind the hotel :)
Thank you Homewood Suites in Edgewater! We had a great time!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a great stay here and it was a nice distance from New York City - easy to get there and the breakfast here was one of the best I have had at any hotel. When we first arrived, it was early and after an all-night flight. We were able to not only check-in early but they offered us breakfast which they were just cleaning up. It really started our vacation off right and was a huge bonus for our four kids.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netanya israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

The hotel was very good in a very nice area. The staff was very friendly. The room was huge and clean. The food was great , breakfast and the Welcome reception in the evening save us a lot of money
The only probleme we had was with shuttle to the ferry . We wanted to go to nyc
To go it was ok but to come back we waited one hour after calling the hotel
Too bad we had a car but wanted an experience with the ferry

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Address: 10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edgewater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Edgewater-NYC Area is ideally situated on the western banks of the Hudson River, providing spectacular views of and convenient access to Manhattan. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks, complimentary high-speed internet access, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & sauna. Explore many Edgewater area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Edgewater Hotel Edgewater
Homewood Suites Edgewater
Hilton Edgewater
Homewood Edgewater
Edgewater Homewood Suites
Edgewater Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.